We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 16/10
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$29
CUISINES
Bar, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
394
215
133
101
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
394
215
133
101
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pudding ice cream port solent salad cart family meal lovely waitress lovely meal dray vivi charlie
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The lovely Gemma served us today, great service, great food and a great experience! Love Port Solent :)

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the 5 star review and your kind words about Gemma. We hope you return very soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

gemma was a good waitress and her service was amazing. i havnt got one complaint about her,very good

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the 5 star review and great words about Gemma. She really is an asset to the team.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Service was amazing, will 100% come back can’t find a single thing I could complain about today. Gemma with a G was extremely professional and welcoming and truly made our dining experience wonderful

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the 5 star review. Its great to hear such great comments about Gemma and her service standards

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Friendly greeting and explained how the salad bar works at the moment we were given time to look over the menu Gemma was friendly and came over several times to check if there was anything else we needed. Not long after we got there a...lot more people turned up and it became very busy with only 2 waitresses it took a while for us to go to the salad bar and then have our meals. However this didn’t bother us as we had a lot of catching up to do and Gemma was apologetic about the wait. Food was good and we were told they have a new menu starting this week.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the 4 star review. Its great to hear our team interacting with yourselves taking the time out to mention our new menu. Gemma is working hard to sell the business with her great warmth she gives during service. I hope you return...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Friendly service and tasty food, what more can you ask for! They were happy to give me custard with my dessert instead of ice cream. Thumbs up from me.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the 5 star review and your kind words about the service. I hope you return very soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great service. Incredibly friendly and welcoming. Made us feel at home. Fast service. Great food incredible atmosphere would definitely come back again to see Zoe and the team

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the 5 star review. Its always great to hear about great service given and i will thank Zoe for playing her part.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had Gemma as our waitress, she was lovely, friendly and full of positive energy. We had a couple of issues with our meal and she wasted no time rectifying the problem. She’s a credit to your team

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review. I will thank Gemma for her great service standards and yes she is a credit to the team.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The service from Suzie was absolutely incredible, so friendly! The food was very quick and delicious!

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the 5 star review and kind words about Suzie and the food. Its always great to hear when the team have been mentioned for playing an important part in the service cycle. We hope you return very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We normally love coming to the one in Port Solent but Friday night the service and the food just seemed to be lacking. We waited over 15 minutes before anyone came to take our drinks order, we didn’t get an apology for having to wait....The food came to our table quickly but it wasn’t as hot as you would expect, the side of onion rings seemed as though they had been fried earlier.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with both the food and the service you received. We will work harder to improve this and be more consistent.

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have a allergy please do not go here. O have a allergy of cheece and and I ask for a burger with no cheece when it arrives as normal when I order a burger from any where they put cheece on so I...sent it back then the waiter argued with me saying it was burger sauce when it was cheece any way 5 minnurmtes of arguing she sent it back only for somebody else to come and argue same thing another 5 mins later I had enough and walked out. I then rang restaurant from the ar to make a complaint who I then agreed to go and speak to him but he also argued with me now bybthia time my friends and wife had eaten the dinner well half of it and had paid meaning I had no donnwr so now at home and getting a takeaway so if your allergic to anything please stay away had I but into the burger they could be looking a being sued right now as I could be dead and they never cared all I got was money of my next visit as if I be using thatMore

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Port Solent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I am very sorry for the service you received and we will work harder on improving the service given.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent) hotel
1,526 reviews
.44 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour hotel
831 reviews
.61 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
34 reviews
.65 km away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
1,585 reviews
.67 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Blue Margarita Cocktails, Wine Bar & Tapas
38 reviews
.07 km away
Gracie-Ann's Tea Room
492 reviews
.03 km away
Prezzo - Port Solent
757 reviews
.09 km away
Casa Brasil
752 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Portchester Castle
673 reviews
1.37 km away
PlayZone Portsmouth
129 reviews
1.03 km away
Odeon Cinema
118 reviews
.10 km away
Portsdown Hill
343 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lorrainedarnton
29 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Whitedrive |
The early bird menu you is from Monday to Friday, 12-5
0
Votes
Amanda S
1 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Whitedrive |
It closes at 11. It you get there at 11 or after 11 you will not be server breakfast
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harvester Port Solent

Harvester Port Solent is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3