We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
43 The Boardwalk, Portsmouth PO6 4TP, England
+44 23 9238 7951
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good evening meal and excellent service. We ate early (6.00pm) so ahead off the Christmas meal teams, A good menu and very helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart-forster
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice lunch. Everyone in our party enjoyed what they ordered. Service was very good. Great location ,especially if you like boats!

Helpful?
Thank MDA160
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Large restaurant, with lots of seating. Staff are friendly and quick with service No issues with the food and the views of the docks are great

Helpful?
Thank Sam H
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This used to be a firm favourite. Great for lunch as a group, even better for lunch with our baby (now a toddler). Unfortunately our last visit will probably be our final one. The service was terrible, the food was awful and I think the waiting staff knew this as they avoided our table for what felt like an eternity.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Froggies2006
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So, Monday night, 5 staff & 10 customers at 6.30,I arrived earlier than my two guests, ordered a drink and awaited fir their arrival. They arrived and sat down, eventually managed to get someone's attention to order drinks, young man came over and took order and promptly disappeared! 20 minutes later he's still acting about with the other staff but... More 

Helpful?
Thank shropshir
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I usually love the food at Prezzo but having read a few reviews was a bit concerned about the service. How wrong can people be, we were seated promptly, service was relaxed but efficient. The young waiter couldn't have smiled more if he'd tried. As usual the food was very good. The salted caramel arctic roll was gorgeous. Added bonus,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch with friends. Mains were lovely - could have been warmer. But the desserts were amazing!! Prosecco was also very good. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank CLARE1W
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I've visited Prezzo at Port Solent several times over the years. The last two times I've been, I have not been impressed. The first time was an evening meal with a friend. The restaurant was full and there just were not enough staff to cope with the number of customers. The food was okay. Last night I took my 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank pompeygirl94
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear the restaurant had run out of the dish you wanted and was understaffed. This is by no means what we expect and we can completely understand why you were not impressed. This is not what we expect and can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

First time i have been to this restaurant and will definately be going back, the food was superb and the service was very good even though it was really busy there. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Maddog1957
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I must say the service was excellent. Fast and efficient. 10/10. Food was lovely. In all a very nice dining experience would definitely return. 😀

Helpful?
Thank Grandslam15

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 43 The Boardwalk, Portsmouth PO6 4TP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Portsmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 23 9238 7951
Description
Serving irresistible Italian cuisine in casual, friendly surroundings, Prezzo uses only the finest seasonal ingredients to create their award-winning pizzas, as well as other dishes prepared with produce sourced directly from Italy, all at prices that emphasise great value for money. Situated in prime and appealing settings throughout London and the U.K, Prezzo's chic, contemporary restaurant are often housed within historic buildings or buildings of local interest. Whatever the location though, Prezzo consistently offers an outstanding venue perfect for informal dining, business meetings, parties and other celebrations, aided by the charming and welcoming staff. Showcasing Prezzo's widely renowned pizzas, the delicious menus also offer a rich variety of antipasti dishes, creamy risottos and pasta, not to mention succulent chargrilled meats, fresh salads and a range of tasty specials for you to try. Finish up with your choice of Italian wine and coffee, not to mention an indulgent dessert, and you will have certainly enjoyed an exceptional Italian meal that you won't soon forget.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?