We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harvester

$
British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Computer Centre 154 St. Albans Road | AL1, St Albans AL4 9NH, England
+44 1727 855053
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Visited here whilst out for a meal with friends. The food came fairly quickly for a busy Friday night. Friendly helpful staff. Only let down is the salad bar, there was hardly anything there and what was there was very dry and had clearly been there a while. I think if a bit more attention is paid to this, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank HonestTruth00
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited during the week, on Valentine's Day. It's was fairly busy, not as busy as one would expect on a school holiday. We were seated straight away & requested a high chair, looked like it had been rescued from the 80's and caked in dried food 😷, not long after our drinks order was taken. When ordering food it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmareggy33
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank You Emma For the Kind comments. After speaking to my team it comes to my attention that before this visit started Your Partner came in to ask a manager at the door whether we had the prawns in stock prior to being seated in which he was told unfortunately there's a shortage across the brand due to being unable... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Not normally the type of restaurant I go for, but just a quick meal. Service was excellent, food was well presented and the cost was very reasonable (a three course meal for three with 6 drink for £75!) Salad bar was disappointing (in terms of selection and untidy), but I will go back again. Great for a family meal choice.

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take every thing on board to thrive as a business. Many Thanks Kirsty White More 

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for works lunch all really enjoy are meals staff were pleasant and helpful will be going back soon.

Helpful?
Thank hstevens524
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for Your kind compliments on our team and food. They will be happy to hear your kind words. Thank you very much Kind regards Kirsty White Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been to harvester a couple of times and gone back because the free salad bar and food is nice a reasonably priced but this time was not a great experience. We weren't served for quite a while and when our server came he had cut his finger and there was blood coming out his plaster so he went away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Em W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Em W . I'm awfully sorry about your experience and will be looking into what happened this day to take action regarding your comments. This is a common occurrence in our business and would love for you to come back and give us another try. Best Wishes Kirsty White Assistant Manager. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very lovely lunch.. the rump steak was so tasty and well done as we asked for .. the open buffet salad as well just completed the menu.. highly recommended 5*

Helpful?
Thank Anisoara B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Anisoara B , thank you for your kind and lovely feedback. My Team will be so happy and proud that you'd highly recommend us to others. I hope you will come visit us again soon. Many Thanks Kirsty White Assistant Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

Had dinner with the wife and 2 kids - food was good and the service excellent. Friendly, attentive and efficient The restaurant and bar area is fresh and modern Good value for money

Helpful?
Thank StrummedOut
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Dear StrummedOut. Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to provide excellent food and service. We hope to see you again soon and make that 4* a 5* Many Thanks Kirsty White Assistant Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Had a lunch with 20 family. Restaurant was really good. Good quality food which came out all together, no mean feat in a busy place. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Our waiter, Steve, was excellent!

Helpful?
Thank scaley_b
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Dear scaley_b , Thank you for your amazing comments on all areas of the business and I'm sure Steve will be ecstatic to hear your lovely comments regarding your visit this day. I hope we get to see you again soon. All the best, Kirsty White Assistant Manager. More 

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Went for lunch today . What improvement food good , staff excellent . Clean and tidy premises well done to Manager and team

Helpful?
1 Thank karen c
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Karen C. Thank you for the lovely feedback on our food and staff. Im sure our team will love to hear all these comments and continue to give excellent service to our guests. Kind Regards Kirsty White. More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

A nice breakfast with pleasant eating area . Good, friendly staff, swift service . All as you would expect really. Tastefully decorated for the Christmas period and very clean

Helpful?
Thank Dean W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Dean W. Thank you for your lovely comments and hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Kirsty White Assistant Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester also viewed

St Albans, Hertfordshire
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 
Wheathampstead, St Albans
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Computer Centre 154 St. Albans Road | AL1, St Albans AL4 9NH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  St Albans
  • Phone Number: +44 1727 855053
Description
At The Ancient Briton Harvester in St Albans food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
St Albans, United Kingdom
6 months ago
St Albans, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?