We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo

84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
+44 1892 547558
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good35%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“carbonara” (8 reviews)
“mixed salad” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Busy with young mums possibly more than business lunches, but promptly acknowledged at the door & seated with menu. Good choices & despite being busy order taken promptly & wine arrived soon after. Mushroom starter & Pizza main both excellent & total bill of £23...More

Thank David R
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I had to review this tonight because our experience was just horrible. Me, my boyfriend and two friends decided prezzo was a good idea for dinner, however for the whole time we felt rushed and uncomfortable. In the end of our meal a nice waitress...More

Thank gigisenanes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit Prezzo a lot and always get excellent service with a smile. The food is consistently good and cooked to order. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank Paul C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came in here for a quick meal for my toddler on a Saturday night. When I ordered a full meal for him accompanied by a side order and then asked for a gin and tonic for myself, the waitress said she couldn't give me...More

Thank Legallyblonde81
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. At Prezzo due to our alcohol licencing, alcohol cannot be served unless ordering a main course. We understand you were unaware of this so please accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my meal, it was served very quickly and was nice and hot. The staff were efficient and polite enough and the atmosphere was good. I did feel it was a little expensive, the drinks especially. £4.80 for a 330ml beer which is...More

Thank Peter A
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Had a buyagift set menu. Selection was ok. Pizza excellent. Calamari too crispy and lacked flavour. Dessert choice not good as gelato and sorbets not available. Tiramisu looked great but was quite bland other than the overpowering coffee flavour of the sponge later. Service timely...More

Thank Mark W
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Had a lunch date with a friend here today and my experience was so disappointing I felt I had to write a review. My friend had arrived earlier than me and had received her drinks. I arrived a short time after. Having looked at the...More

Thank popsicle50
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear you received a poor level of service and good on this occasion. We want you to know this is definitely not the norm and we hope you can accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

After a rotten experience some years ago I vowed not to touch this place again. However a couple of friends booked it this week so it would have been rude to refuse. So how was it? Awful! Everything tastes microwaved. I had the prawns. Simply...More

Thank Paul L
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Bad food, bad atmosphere, bad service. We were served, having chosen from a limited menu, pizza that were sparsely coated and had the same texture as the menu by surly staff who could not care anything about their customers in a room that felt like...More

Thank Pickwick53
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to read that the service amnd the food you have received were not up to our standard. We will be looking into this with the restaurant team to ensure this experience is one off, as...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have visited Prezzo as a family a couple of times before, as they do a very good value children's menu. On previous visits, we have noticed that the staff haven't been the most friendly, but as the food has been ok we have had...More

Thank katepittam
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that the service you have received was not up to our standard. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and we would be delighted if you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
CAU Tunbridge Wells
674 reviews
.01 km away
Cote Brasserie - Tunbridge Wells
730 reviews
.10 km away
La Follia
82 reviews
.16 km away
Bill's Restaurant
473 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Calverley Grounds
98 reviews
.17 km away
Assembly Hall Theatre
111 reviews
.11 km away
Tunbridge Wells Museum & Art Gallery
79 reviews
.03 km away
Trinity Theatre
43 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Royal Tunbridge Wells
  • Phone Number: +44 1892 547558
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing