We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo

84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
+44 1892 547558
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good35%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“carbonara” (9 reviews)
“mixed salad” (2 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Had a lunch date with a friend here today and my experience was so disappointing I felt I had to write a review. My friend had arrived earlier than me and had received her drinks. I arrived a short time after. Having looked at the...More

Thank popsicle50
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We are sorry to hear you received a poor level of service and good on this occasion. We want you to know this is definitely not the norm and we hope you can accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

After a rotten experience some years ago I vowed not to touch this place again. However a couple of friends booked it this week so it would have been rude to refuse. So how was it? Awful! Everything tastes microwaved. I had the prawns. Simply...More

Thank Paul L
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Bad food, bad atmosphere, bad service. We were served, having chosen from a limited menu, pizza that were sparsely coated and had the same texture as the menu by surly staff who could not care anything about their customers in a room that felt like...More

Thank Pickwick53
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to read that the service amnd the food you have received were not up to our standard. We will be looking into this with the restaurant team to ensure this experience is one off, as...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have visited Prezzo as a family a couple of times before, as they do a very good value children's menu. On previous visits, we have noticed that the staff haven't been the most friendly, but as the food has been ok we have had...More

Thank katepittam
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that the service you have received was not up to our standard. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and we would be delighted if you...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Three of us booked a table taking advantage of a voucher offer. The food and service were good (as usual with this chain). The problem came with the voucher; it was collected with the first order, and when we came to pay, they could not...More

Thank pvardy
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

First time visiting Prezzo and it won't be the last. We had a really nice meal, great food, friendly attentive waitress and good value for money.

Thank MrsEaster
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a quick meal as we were in the area. Lovely and clean, good atmosphere especially for a Monday night! Service was adequate. Only three waitressing staff and to be fair, it was fairly busy and they were running around looking after all...More

Thank Redflower31
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Good choice of meals, staff friendly and professional and served us very quickly although it was quite busy.

Thank Ginnie C
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

On a Friday evening at 7pm we managed to get a table for 6 without a reservation and we didn't regret our choice at all. The service was quick, attentive and professional. The food was delicious and well presented. The children got an activity sheet...More

Thank Siboek2012
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I have not eaten here for many years, but decided to try it again - I'm glad I did as my friend and I enjoyed an excellent lunch and good service - I can recommend this establishment and I will certainly eat here again.

Thank RFG28
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cote Brasserie - Tunbridge Wells
783 reviews
.10 km away
CAU Tunbridge Wells
699 reviews
.01 km away
The Barn Pub and Grill Restaurant
459 reviews
.18 km away
La Follia
88 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Calverley Grounds
100 reviews
.40 km away
Assembly Hall Theatre
116 reviews
.12 km away
Trinity Theatre
45 reviews
.23 km away
Royal Victoria Place
59 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Royal Tunbridge Wells
  • Phone Number: +44 1892 547558
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing