We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Camerton

Main Street, Camerton, | Thorngumbald, Kingston-upon-Hull HU12 9NG, England
+44 1964 601208
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak pie” (36 reviews)
“salad” (24 reviews)
“mixed grill” (9 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Street, Camerton, | Thorngumbald, Kingston-upon-Hull HU12 9NG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Been to here quite a few times for meals, always enjoyed the food, won't ever go anymore, why? Food gone down hill, atmosphere cold and uninviting, staff don't seem to care, the whole thing was a waste of our time and money, food is not...More

1  Thank Sue T
Clj1991, Manager at The Camerton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your review Sue. I find it a bit odd however as we haven’t seen you since before last October, 9 months ago? I don’t understand why you’ve written a malicious review based on complete lies, other than the fact that you’re friend no...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Went for a family meal and was surprised how busy it was considering it was a week night . The food was great, however with it being busy we had to wait quite a while. It was worth the wait. All the staff were friendly...More

Thank Emilie J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hubby and I visited for lunch, it was perfect. Although I thought it was slightly pricey, it was definitely worth it. Both had sandwiches and they was a taste sensation.

Thank Fay N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been a few times to the Camerton. Its a great pub with delicous food at a reasonable price as well. Its a cosy and friendly atmosphere and the staff are great. They also have a pool table in a quite bar area to...More

Thank liambrown1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We organised a family party of 17 on Friday 22nd June and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it and it was a pleasure to visit. Good table service and friendly staff.

Thank karensQ4572KM
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here a few times and the food is always lovely but the last couple of visits have seen us sitting waiting for our food for nearly an hour, I don’t know if this pub is under staffed but I think the wait is...More

3  Thank JackyJoan
Safareli, Owner at The Camerton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Please can you call to discuss as we are very shocked at this review- we never have more than a 45 minute wait for food at the busiest times of service ! We are a fully fresh food kitchen not a microwave to table...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been to The Camerton so many times so was a natural choice for our Wedding Anniversary meal. As I have joined the rewards scheme we were given our complimentary bottle of prosecco as soon as we were seated. We ordered our food which arrived promptly...More

Thank nicky273
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

delicious food, we stopped off for sunday lunch on the off chance as on holidsy visiting the area overall services was excellent can not fault the place at all staff were very polite will recommend to everyone

Thank csmart58
Safareli, Owner at The Camerton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review we hope you visit again when in the area

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went yesterday and when i was ordering the staff was really rude i dont recommend going to the camerton.the food was very good though

4  Thank anonymousO6537UZ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Camerton is a regular stop off for some friends and I on the way home from a day out at Spurn Point. For the most part, the food is very good, although on some occasional visits, the food has not been at its best...More

Thank Dominic J
Clj1991, Manager at The Camerton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. I'm disappointed to hear you were turned away if our restaurant was quiet and rest assured this is certainly a matter I take very seriously and will be addressing with the team immediately. Please accept my sincere apologies about this. We...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Kingstown Hotel
268 reviews
4.19 km away
Trinity Hotel
212 reviews
9.95 km away
Cornmill Hotel
50 reviews
10.55 km away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
1,737 reviews
11.03 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mrs M's Secret Tearoom
32 reviews
.53 km away
The Crooked Billet
16 reviews
1.09 km away
Thornbirds Cafe
8 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Station
33 reviews
3.45 km away
Queens Head Hedon
11 reviews
3.16 km away
Kings Head Hedon
5 reviews
3.35 km away
P&O Ferries
146 reviews
7.92 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Fay N
25 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sue G | Reviewed this property |
No, but it has a good play area outside great for summer time
1
Vote
Marjy R
8 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Safareli | Property representative |
Child eats for £1.95 for 3 courses from the kids menu when an adult buys a main meal from the main menu - hope this helps or call on 01964 601208 to book or discuss
0
Votes
steph502016
6 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Safareli | Property representative |
Our post code is hu12 9ng hope we can welcome you when you cone to the area
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$38
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street, Camerton, | Thorngumbald, Kingston-upon-Hull HU12 9NG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Kingston-upon-Hull
  • Phone Number: +44 1964 601208
  • E-mail
Description
We serve homemade, locally sourced (where possible), quality British traditional pub food. We have a separate restaurant for formal dining & a large bar for a more relaxed service. We aim to provide the best Sunday carvery in the area, please let us know if we are achieving this. Families are welcome.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing