We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Bianca Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Corney Square, Penrith CA11 7PX, England
+44 1768 210826
Website
Today
17:30 - 21:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:30 - 21:30
Fri - Sat 17:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife, Susan, and I have been frequenting this jewel in the Crown for a number of years now, it is quite simply the best Italian that we go to. Very friendly owners, remember you and remember your favourite wine choices. But the Creme de la Creme is the SeaFood Spaghetti, cooked in Silver foil, I forget what it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner dined here on Monday 24/10/16 as Italian restaurants go this one is up there with some of the best. Friendly staff, excellent food, not over priced, fair sized portions also It's not just a restaurant but a hotel as well, we will hopefully be returning and spending a night or 2 here. From my personal experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antb241
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our Italian meal. Food was delicious and surroundings lovely. Very friendly staff and if back in Penrith we'll definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Stockiemuir
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a wonderful meal here. We lived in Italy for a while and are familiar with the way they do pizza (it's true, in Italy you will not get chicken on your pizza) and were very pleased with this place. They had some of our very favourite wine, which we probably indulged in a little too much. They even... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustJo26
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely meal as always first class pizzas. A million times better than one you would buy at Sainsburys for sure. Highly recommend the Lovely restaurant

Helpful?
Thank dago99
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

After a long day in a training session, I went for a short run and worked up an appetite. I had pizza on the mind and nothing else would do. Penrith is and odd little town but finding Villa Bianca was easy. I had run past it earlier and not noticed that it was a restaurant probably because 'hotel' follows... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice food, you get lots for your money, but they did bring us the wrong drink twice and we had to wait a while.

Helpful?
Thank _swillis80_sw35
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016

Went to this restaurant at my daughters recommendation after she had visited for a friends birthday do Staff were quite surly and seemed unsure if they could fit us in despite only a few tables being filled. Once seated, my daughter was told she couldn't have a chicken and ham pizza as the chef didn't put chicken on pizza, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank DroopingDaisy107
tiberiux, Manager at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Evening , I am feeling very disheartened by your review , when asked if everything was ok you replied yes, im very sorry that we don't make chicken pizza but we do have a choice of 20 plus other kinds , chicken pizza is available on the specials menu from time to time , After accommadating you with separate... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Sullen, grudging service. Supermarket pizza would be more choice and better value. Be aware, chef has some bizarre rule about chicken pizza: it is not allowed! Hello Sainsbury's!

Helpful?
Thank Ron3366
tiberiux, Manager at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Evening , im very sorry you were unable to order chicken pizza we have this on the specials menu from time to time , In Italy it isn't populr choice on pizza and as we try to be a aunthentic as can be this is the reason it isn't on the menu. In 19 years of business we have... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Ate here this evening while in the area for work as very few Italian restaurants appear to be in Penrith and really wanted pasta. The service was quick, food was delicious and well priced. If I was in the area again I would return.

Helpful?
Thank StephJ500
tiberiux, Owner at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much More 

Travellers who viewed Villa Bianca Restaurant also viewed

Penrith, Lake District
 
Penrith, Lake District
Penrith, Lake District
 

Been to Villa Bianca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$16 - US$27
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 21:30
Monday
17:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
17:30 - 21:30
Friday
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
17:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Corney Square, Penrith CA11 7PX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cumbria  >  Lake District  >  Penrith
  • Phone Number: +44 1768 210826

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Villa Bianca Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
penrith

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Bianca Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?