We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Devonshire Arms

) #280 of 592 Restaurants in Blackpool $$ - $$$ , British,
Devonshire Road, Blackpool FY2 0TL, England
+44 1253 508681
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“rump steak” (4 reviews)
“sunday roast” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Devonshire Road, Blackpool FY2 0TL, England
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty good food at a very reasonable price. Although very busy at 7pm in the evening the service was pretty good, although they had ran out of certain meals when we ordered.

Thank NTP53
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid for and expected an ultimate surf and turf. What I got was a bog standard surf and turf. When I complained they took it away and brought it back 5 minutes later. They said it would take 30 minutes to get an ultimate...More

Thank Suebedoo S
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Suebedoo S, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

I've been here a couple of times and after my last visit it'll be the last. The mixed grill was poorly cooked and the steak, which I appreciate is a cheap cut was more like the scraps off the floor. At least it was warm...More

Thank TortoiseAndBee
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Tortoiseandbee, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Normally a good place to eat, however the last few occasions the food has been extremely poor! Ordered the mixed grill and the sausages were burnt, couldn't chew the chicken and I wouldn't feed the steak to a dog! The gammon was beautiful, but didn't...More

Thank BeeAndTortoise
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Beeandtortoise, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us another chance. DL

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Bit of a different menu now, love the crispy duck salad fantastic, and hubby really enjoyed his chicken and ham pie, can't wait to go back and try some more of the new dishes. Staff were fab all round a great place to have food...More

1  Thank pinot0038
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day! thank you for taking the time to leave a review...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I've read the reviews on here so I thought we would try the breakfast . Friendly service we ordered 2full English the breakfast turned up was poorly presented the first thing I tried was the sausage which was cold in the middle so back they...More

Thank Danny M
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Danny, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017

The Food is Always Spot on. Service is Excellent. Staff Helpful. Myself and Partner Came For a Drink And A Snack Sat Outside With Our Dogs We Asked For Some Water For Our Dogs And The Waitress Was More Than Happy To See What She...More

1  Thank Janet H
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Janet, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback. Dean and the Devonshire Team

Reviewed 5 April 2017

We have a breakfast here nearly every Saturday and we would not keep returning if it was not that good! Very helpful and friendly staff, food all served hot for a good price.

Thank MixedGrill
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Mixedgrill, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Devonshire Arms, Blackpool. You really made our day today. Thank you Dean GM.

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Love this place, you can feed the kids for £4.50 that's a main, drink and a pudding! There are other fab offers too, but where else can You get a mixed grill for £7.49, I can't even do it at home for that price, seriously...More

Thank pinot0038
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Devonshire Arms, Blackpool. We always love to receive great feedback. Hope to see you back soon. Dean GM

Reviewed 13 March 2017

called into this wonderful pub restaurant - after it was recommended by some friends .....12 of us turned up sat about 5pmish....the wonderful staff got us all sat together and we had a fabulous meal ..........

Thank Susan Ann N
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Susan Ann N, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Devonshire Arms, Blackpool. We always love to receive great feedback. Again thank you Dean GM

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ciao Ciao
151 reviews
.18 km away
New Treasure City
92 reviews
.79 km away
Go Greek
219 reviews
.76 km away
Sue's Curiositea & Coffee Shop
71 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
North Blackpool Pond Trail
8 reviews
1.08 km away
Genting Casino Blackpool
256 reviews
1.20 km away
Mecca Bingo
128 reviews
1.06 km away
Grundy Art Gallery
34 reviews
1.41 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
calric18
Does it show football and will it have Leicester on the tv tonight
13 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Ballyconnel | Reviewed this property |
sorry only just seen this. Yes they show all matches on multi screens
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Waitstaff
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Devonshire Road, Blackpool FY2 0TL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 508681
  • E-mail
Description
When it comes to great pub food and drink, The Devonshire Arms in Blackpool sets the standard for customers from nearby North Shore, Warley Road & Warbreck Hill Road and across Lancashire. Of all the pubs and bars in Blackpool our food menu and drinks selection mean we offer quality, choice, and above all value that are second to none.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing