We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mere Park

) #158 of 592 Restaurants in Blackpool $ , British,
Preston Old Road, Blackpool FY3 9SP, England
+44 1253 765038
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good26%
  • Average4%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“side salad” (2 reviews)
“mixed grill” (2 reviews)
“steak” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Preston Old Road, Blackpool FY3 9SP, England
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

2nd time visiting here, 1st time didn't get steak quite right I ask for medium and got well done, so this time I thought I would ask for a rare steak and maybe get it the way I want it this time, well no, it...More

Thank Jade K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a place where I have been on many occasions and most of the time the food is ok, but this time was a bit of a disaster, firstly the starters came out at the same time as the main meals, then the fillet...More

Thank shazzadunn
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Madam, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit.. However Fillet steak is not and has never on our menu, if you had notified us that your sirloin steak was overcooked, we would of happily replaced it for you. The dessert...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tasty new menu is good value for money, especially for families. Served by Jade who was very welcoming. Food arrived before long, hot and good portions.

1  Thank Pauline W
Reviewed 4 May 2017

all ways a good hot meal tried the new chicken ham and cheese pie word to the wise don't have a starter !it is not a small pie but it is very nice .

1  Thank Maggie P
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thanks For Your Comments.. It Is Always Nice To Read People Have Enjoyed Their Meals ...See You Soon

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

No 9 o'clock opening as stated on website!! The website needs updating so the times are correct or take down the breakfast billboard from outside

Thank Tammy232
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff very helpful fab mixed grill it's massive good food for the money we paid. Cheap drinks.

1  Thank neilcongleton
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times now and I cannot say enough about the the friendly staff. The lady (whom I presume is the landlady) is lovely. Always smiling and happy. Will return again.

1  Thank HAROLD1977
general manager a, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments, it is always good to hear nice things being said about The Mere Park. We hope to see you again soon..

Reviewed 14 February 2017

sizzlers around--good food cheapish drinks in a very clean and well run pub---the building is a classic art-decor style from the 1930 and looks great---nice outside area for the good weather.

2  Thank jeffhutchy
general manager a, Front Office Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank You For Your Review, It is always very nice to hear positive feedback .We really hope to see you again very soon..Thanks

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Called after work as working in Blackpool party of 3 of us went first we got a drink carlsberg wow £2:15 a pint and is was spot on Ordered food Came fairly quick looked and tasted fantastic friendly staff will call again Only down side...More

1  Thank Stainlessstan
general manager a, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

We are very pleased you had a good time at the mere park,we hope to see you again soon..

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I went to the mere park on new years Eve and I have to say it was one of the best new years I have been to drinks really good value and all staff really great.

1  Thank Mark H
general manager a, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

We Are Really Pleased You Had A Good Time On N.Y.E..And Hope You Will Visit Again Soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Top Chippy
94 reviews
1.04 km away
Boars Head
57 reviews
.18 km away
Four Seasons
142 reviews
1.09 km away
The Cottage
310 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackpool Zoo
4,623 reviews
1.09 km away
Stanley Park
1,106 reviews
1.19 km away
Blackpool Model Village & Gardens
280 reviews
.88 km away
Marton Mere Local Nature Reserve
54 reviews
1.19 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
xtonynsamx
Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?
20 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Skimad100 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Television
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:15
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:15
Friday
12:00 - 00:15
Saturday
12:00 - 00:15
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Preston Old Road, Blackpool FY3 9SP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 765038
  • E-mail
Description
Pub has a restaurant that provides excellent "Pub Grub" and is worth telling people about it.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing