We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kwizeen Restaurant

49 King Street, Blackpool FY1 3EJ, England
+44 1253 290045
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good8%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“amuse bouche” (5 reviews)
“hake” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
49 King Street, Blackpool FY1 3EJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely dinner at Kwizeen. Very helpful staff and were able to make many dishes gluten free, including bread rolls. Great service and would recommend.

Thank J B
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Visited friends in Blackpool. Went to this restaurant and we were glad we did. The food was superb and the service was very good. Will definitely visit again when in Blackpool.

Thank Lynda S
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Arranged for my dance group to have Christmas lunch in Kwizeen today and it was the best we’d had in many a long year. With 25 of us present, the tables were beautifully laid out with Christmas goodies and the room was soon buzzing with...More

Thank Ann C
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Blackpool was heaving tonight but our visit to Kwizeen was tranquil and unhurried. We are a group of 10 friends who love dancing at the Tower but we have struggled to find a nice place to eat early evening. A warm welcome on arrival was...More

1  Thank Pam W
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I wouldn't recommend Kwizeen to anyone, I was so offended by the manager. I didn't judge their scruffy sign, or their unsophisticated name, but they judged me. I avoided all chain restaurants en-route to find a well reviewed indie and enjoy a pre-gig dinner with...More

1  Thank Pockets123
kwizeen, Owner at Kwizeen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dress Code We are disappointed you feel this way on this matter and in the 19 years we are amazed in the last week or so a dress code has been brought to our attention, possibly we will review this in the future? We would...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Our friends were celebrating their wedding anniversary while we were staying in Blackpool for the weekend and they booked this hidden gem for it. We arrived about 8 and were greeted with a cheerful smile and a warm welcome. We were shown to our table...More

Thank derehambuck
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We like supporting independent restaurants so we thought we'd try this well reviewed restaurant in a very run down and rather seedy back street but we were turned away - the manager (owner?) said that we weren't allowed in as I was wearing shorts! Whilst...More

1  Thank cynogwen
kwizeen, Owner at Kwizeen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

"I am sorry you were disappointed about this. We have a definite dress policy in the restaurant which is for the benefit of all diners and in an endeavour to maintain the standards which we ourselves adhere to and fitting for the quality of food...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017

On the 19th August 2017 I arrived at Kwizeen at 6pm was given a friendly greeting and made to feel most welcome. Whilst waiting we where given a complementary miniature fish and Chips not as bizarre as it sounds,perfect to keep you going till the...More

Thank Peter F
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Superb food and excellent customer service. Myself,my wife,two daughters and my grandson Tyler ate here on our first night stay Blackpool and I can honestly say that the food and service here is the best I have ever received. From the homemade complimentary bread rolls...More

Thank E7779CNpatrickh
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I wasn't overwhelmed in a positive of negative light. There was only the Bistro menu to choose from, with the waiter explaining the majority of their business now came from events, which left a fairly limited choice. The linguine starter was lovely, but I was...More

Thank alanhardwick
PreviousNext
12345620
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Melville Hotel
491 reviews
.33 km away
Adelaide House Hotel
327 reviews
.35 km away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
356 reviews
.35 km away
Ruskin Hotel
459 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Akash
574 reviews
.09 km away
Number Five
252 reviews
.14 km away
Ziggy's Cafe Bar
80 reviews
.13 km away
Mamma's
399 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Winter Gardens Blackpool
1,896 reviews
.25 km away
The Regent
53 reviews
.18 km away
Abingdon Street Market
42 reviews
.23 km away
Escape Room Centre
119 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kwizeen Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$52
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Monday
11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 King Street, Blackpool FY1 3EJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 290045
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing