We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
About
Pho Leicester is a healthy Vietnamese restaurant with loads of vegan and gluten free options. We specialise in pho, the Vietnamese noodle soup, and also serve delicious curries, rice dishes, wok-fried noodles and healthy salads, too. We also have loads of starters that are perfect for sharing with friends and family. Over a third of our menu is vegan, and nearly all of it is gluten-free, so we are a great destination for people who follow those particular diets. We are accredited by Coeliac UK. Aside from our lovely food we offer a brilliant range of healthy juices, as well as delicious wine and beer, and a fantastic cocktail menu too. If you're unable to dine-in, you can click & collect your
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$17
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Table Service
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
151
61
36
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
151
61
36
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noodle soup spring rolls soups banana fritters prawn crackers chicken starters and mains hot and spicy vegan options type of food visited for lunch amazing food be visiting again herbs lemongrass dish wagamama
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We came in to celebrate a birthday on Friday evening. The greetings was warm and were sat at our table. We were informed that the menu are now only accessible digitally, this was not an issue for us but we found it a little odd,...coupled with the fact we then saw the table behind us be given menus when they were sat down. We were not asked for a drinks order until our waitress reappeared to take our food order. We all ordered starters and mains and everybody thoroughly enjoyed all the food. The seafood spring roll was excellent as was the mango and pork salad. For mains we had a couple of curries, some noodles and of course, pho. The pho was delicious with plenty of the crab meat that was ordered. The wok fried noodles were very tasty although one person said it was basically just chow mein. My beef brisket curry was very nice. It was only warm and the rice was serves at room temperature, but the slab of brisket was just that, a slab. Our waitress never reappeared to see if everything was okay with our meals so i couldn't tell her about the rice. The service is what's letting the place down, even only slightly along with the fact they then had the cheek to add a 12.5% service charge to the bill. I'm not against service charges, but for one, the waitress did very little and second, this is Leicester not LondonMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Consistently really good food. We go regularly to Pho and have honestly never experienced even the mildest disappointment about the quality of the food. Quality of cooking is very good, and the ingredients always taste fresh. The staff are generally really friendly and helpful and...the atmosphere is good. Pho is probably our go-to restaurant when we are in the city and this probably won't change. As a balanced review I do have a couple of suggestions that are directed at the management: 1- cleanliness - the place sometimes feels a bit unclean. The last time we came we sat in booth next to the till/bar and there were stains all over the wall and ceiling. It won't stop us from returning but a bit more attention to housekeeping would be nice. 2- 'optional' service charge - (check your bills and calculations folks) this is 15% rounded up sometimes to slightly over. I haven't even been charged this in London let alone Leicester. It's high and would be embarrassing to a customer to remove it. I feel 10% is fine maybe rounded up but 15 is not.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
PhoRestaurant, Owner at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I will give feedback to the Leicester team regarding the cleanliness of the restaurant and also the optional service charge. Many thanks Christine

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a regular customer at Pho Leicester. On Tuesday I came about 5 p.m with my friends that had never been before. We where welcomed by a really nice team member but the ambient there was off. We soon realised why. We where trying to...catch someone's attention: a specific waitress, was passing by our table and she was making eye contact but would not come to the table. By the way she walked, you could tell that she was -reeeeally- unhappy. She was milk skinned and tall. She was also wearing some outgoing clothes. Eventually, we where served by another waitress. Our starters came out and no one explained us how to eat the baby squid, we later on found out by another waitress when she was checking on us. Like always, the food was amazing but unfortunately, poor hospitality skills.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 June 2021

My first visit to Pho was incredible. There were many vegan options I could choose from, I decided to try the tofu veggie wok fried noodles and they were delicious and affordable. I had never tried Vietnamese dishes before, but will definitely be coming back...here. The staff were polite and service was very quick. They gave us chopsticks, but we asked for cutlery and they were happy to supply them (although only forks). Outside seating area was nice.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
PhoRestaurant, Owner at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Hey Emma, Thankyou for your positive review! Happy to know you had a great time and that you loved the food. Hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Management

Reviewed 7 June 2021

Our first time eating with our friends since lockdown, 2 families but 6 children between us and we were very well looked after. The food was awesome, as always, the children were well catered for and the service was brilliant. The manager even took the...time to compliment our children's manners, a first for us and a lovely gesture!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
PhoRestaurant, Owner at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Hi Siobhan, We're glad you chose to dine with us for your first meal out since lockdown. We are always pushing for great service so it is so nice to hear that you had a lovely time with us. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Always amazing healthy food Pho is one of my go to places to eat! It’s wholesome and tasty and really pretty healthy. Service always great! Drinks lovely Nothing to fault what so ever

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
PhoRestaurant, Owner at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Hey Amy, It's great to know we are your Go To place! Super happy that you enjoy your time with us at Pho. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Management

Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Have visited Pho twice and excited to come back and visit again - the food is amazing, it is always so fresh and the flavours are beautiful. The experience is always incredible and the food is presented so so beautifully.

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
PhoRestaurant, Owner at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi Gracie Thanks so much for leaving us an amazing review, I hope to see you again very soon. Many thanks Christine

Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Lovely takeaway as always! Uber eats is the one. Thankyou!! Their curries are amazing and Vietnamese spring rolls Thankyou x

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
PhoRestaurant, Owner at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Hi Amber, Thanks for leaving us an amazing review, hopefully we can see you again soon. Many thanks Christine

Reviewed 3 November 2020

Pho at Leicester, Highcross really impressed my family and I when we went recently for lunch. We decided to order a bunch of items off the menu and it was all fresh, healthy and delicious! The highlight of our trip though was the excellent service...that we received from our server – Maddy; she made us feel welcome and provided excellent recommendations on what to try. Hopefully the owners will read this review and realise what an asset she is to their restaurant. I would hope that she is rewarded, because judging from the rest of the reviews I have read – we are not alone in being impressed by her. We will definitely be paying you another trip soon!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
PhoRestaurant, Owner at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Hi Dheeraj, Thank-you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we really value feedback like this and I will make sure your kind words are passed on to Maddie and she receives recognition for her hard work. Hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 2 November 2020

Maddy was the most welcoming and loveliest waiter I have come across. She was very knowledgeable on the vegan and meat options. All the recommendations were spot on and I will definitely be here again! Thank you Maddy :)

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
PhoRestaurant, Owner at Pho, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Hi Arandeep, Thanks for leaving a review, I will pass your compliments along to Maddy. See you soon. Many thanks Christine

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Villare Hotel
401 reviews
.12 km away
Novotel Leicester
23 reviews
.20 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
1,233 reviews
.29 km away
Castle Park Hotel
203 reviews
.32 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
World Peace Cafe
152 reviews
.07 km away
Bill's Leicester
560 reviews
.03 km away
The Tree
293 reviews
.05 km away
Queen of Bradgate
271 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Leicester Guildhall
539 reviews
.11 km away
Highcross Leicester
325 reviews
.10 km away
Treetop Adventure Golf Leicester
99 reviews
.04 km away
Bruxelles
9 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pho staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pho

Yes, Pho offers takeaway services.

Yes, Pho offers delivery services.

Pho is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4