We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Brayford Wharf North | Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
+44 1522 787588
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 455: English reviews
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff here were very friendly the kept asking us if we liked our food and if we wanted anything else with our meal. Then they came and took our plates then they very politely asked us if we wanted any dessert. They brought our food over very nicely they didn't just slam it on the table they placed it... More 

Helpful?
Thank KLAOB17
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this review

I am.very glad to hear of your comments, we strive to give excellent guest service and food quality and I am happy to see that you appreciate that Regards More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving around 18.00 in Lincoln, we needed to eat so took a walk around Lincoln to see what was available. The Harvester is located next to the Brayford Wharf canal dock so it has a very pleasant location and view facing the wharf. Service was friendly, it seemed very popular with a steady stream of diners arriving to eat. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank threesheds2013
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this review

Many thanks. I am glad you found our service and food of a excellent quality. Regards More 

west yorkshire
Level Contributor
256 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chips over cooked and when we told waitress she just said sorry about that and walked off.Onion rings were soggy and unbeatable but luckily the chicken and ribs were fine,been to a few Harvesters but this was the worst sadly.

Helpful?
Thank madrednige
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I'm obviously disappointed to hear this, I'm glad that the majority of your meal was great though More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a table for 6 and got a big booth table which was fab! Ordered the meal with the waiter being very attentive. I ordered my meal with some changes due to allergies which was catered for correctly. When the meal came all the food looked lovely. Unfortunately, first time my changes had not been altered but as soon as... More 

Helpful?
Thank BH94mid
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that the food and service was great. it is great to hear that we amended the dish to meet your requirements and after a small slip we ensured we got it right regards More 

Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the harvester whilst staying at the holiday inn next door. Lovely spacious surroundings with comfortable seating. Lauren, the waitress was very friendly and looked after us well with a cheerful smile. We had cheesy garlic bread and nachos to start followed by ribs and steak. Everything was tasty and the meat was perfectly cooked, lovely and tender. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigfish7
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you found our food quality and service great regards More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We last ate at the Brayford Wharf in February and were rather disappointed. On this occasion it was much better. We asked for a seat in a quiet area away from where the food is prepared and it was a much improved experience. Our waitress was excellent - polite, friendly and cheerful and the food really tasty. I'm sure we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philmex1
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this review

many thanks for these great comments,it was great to have you back and I'm happy that you noticed the work put in to make ourselves better regards More 

derbyshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there just for the night in double tree so we walked down to the harvester it was a summers night so we sat outside the meal was really nice a good portion on each of our meals for both of use and the service was first class we had a really good night and will be going back... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelDerbyshire
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this review

many thanks for your great comments, see you again when your next in Lincoln More 

Scunthorpe
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called in today for lunch, it's the first time I've been in as I'm not from Lincoln. What a great place, the food was excellent, didn't have to wait long for it even though it was fairly busy. Nothing was too much trouble for the waiter/waitresses. I'll definitely be going again time permitting and I'd recommend it to anybody.

Helpful?
Thank Maurice64comp
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments, we hope next time your in Lincoln you'l visit us again! More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I'll have the small gammon steak, methinks! Small? Small?? Wot??? It was huge, with a mound of thin "fries", fried egg, grilled tomato, huge great bowl of salad and limitless coffee. The titchy bread rolls with butter were really tasty, and very obviously fresh. I thoroughly enjoyed the meal, which was improved no end by a waitress called Lauren,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dafydd M
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely comments, I will pass your comments on to Lauren. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was an absolute delight to dine here after pre-booking for a Mother's Day treat. Such a refreshing change to see decent and imaginative Vegetarian meals on the menu and one that I wish other chains would follow! I had the Sweet Potato jambalaya after a recommendation from our lovely waitress, who, despite it being an understandably busy day, was... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueBB1971
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive comments. We do pride ourselves on having an excellent range of vegetarian and vegan dishes, as well as our unlimited salad bar. See you again soon More 

Travellers who viewed The Brayford Wharf Harvester also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Brayford Wharf Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$22
Cuisine
British, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brayford Wharf North | Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Lincoln
  • Phone Number: +44 1522 787588
Description
At The Brayford Wharf Harvester in Lincoln food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Lincoln, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Newland, Washingborough and Canwick, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Brayford Wharf Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?