We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inamo Soho

$$ - $$$
Neighbourhood:
Soho
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
134 - 136 Wardour Street, London W1F 8ZP, England
+44 20 7851 7051
Website
Today
17:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Wed 17:00 - 23:30
Thu 12:00 - 23:30
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,155: English reviews
Kolwezi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a last minute table for a tuesday night. It was our first visit to the restaurant. The restaurant is a novel idea with the menu and food items appearing as a hologram from an overhead projector on your table. The food was very tasty and it wasn't badly priced. A starter averaged about £9 and a mains averaged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Conor O
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great meal here and it was really engaging for the kids. Everything was explained to us when we sat down and we all found the touch-ordering system really easy to use, even my 7 year old. The food arrives quite quickly but not always in the order that it is requested, but they do explain this to... More 

Helpful?
Thank rearcardoor
Essex, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked via Open Table. The T&C say that the restaurant will call you the day before to double check the reservation and if they haven't heard back before 3pm, they will close your reservation. I did have a missed call from them (at work), but despite trying to call back 4 times, the phone wasn't answered. Luckily, they hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bowtell
Inigo R, Manager at Inamo Soho, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us! Hopefully you will give us another chance to change your mind. Regards, inamo team More 

london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We did a bottomless beer deal, 3 dishes and unlimited beer or wine for 90 minutes. The service was flawless, our beers were never empty, our waiter was cheerful and very helpful. The food was lovely and very quick to arrive, the ordering system, interactive table was great fun. We loved everything about this resturant and will return. Unusually for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karyn Y
Inigo R, Manager at Inamo Soho, responded to this review

Hi Karyn, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had a good time with us and looking forward to welcoming you again! Warm regards, inamo team More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Worst experience ever, I almost got into a fist fight with the "manager " for the way he addressed to my wife and then me. We had booked because of an open table offer which seemed to be out of control, they came and asked 4 times for the details of the reservation after beeing sat and once we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bachko
inamorestaurants, Owner at Inamo Soho, responded to this review

It's very important to us that guests enjoy their experience at our restaurant, and we're sorry that you did not do so. That said, you aggressively claimed to be booked on an offer which it is not possible to book after 5pm on Saturdays (your reservation was at 5.45pm). When our manager politely tried to speak to you about this... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Touch dinner for me and my friends, the tables and the organization is really nice and you can enjoy...very singular! Food is good, the prices includes the environment...so it need to be tried!

Helpful?
1 Thank Agnese V
Inigo R, Manager at Inamo Soho, responded to this review

Hi Agnese, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had a good time with us and looking forward to welcoming you again! Warm regards, inamo team More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Inamo is always a cool experience, ther's the wow effect because of the fancy order system via the table. You should get a reservation! Because in general it's really busy... The food is good and the system that you can re-order works for us great. You can have diffrent meals and share which is quiet good if you're with children... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saysomethingcritic
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant did have a touch-screen table but clearly there were problems so they now supply ipads with an interactive touch-screen menu for ordering drinks and food. Four of us went on Saturday and found it a total disaster. The i-pads did not work, the first waiter was completely confused and at the end we had to order through their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
Inigo R, Manager at Inamo Soho, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us! Hopefully you will give us another chance to change your mind. Regards, inamo team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been to both the other branches within the last few months and came to check out the original. Tech stuff is slightly different here, but enjoyed it and being able to order through the tables. Dragon roll and beef tataki were just as good at this restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Hunners1
Inigo R, Manager at Inamo Soho, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had a good time with us and looking forward to welcoming you again! Warm regards, inamo team More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

..in a lovely place in the heart of soho. Great food and the funny way to preview it. hard to find a table on week ends

Helpful?
Thank fasant84
Inigo R, Manager at Inamo Soho, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had a good time with us and looking forward to welcoming you again! Warm regards, inamo team More 

Travellers who viewed Inamo Soho also viewed

 

Been to Inamo Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$19 - US$56
Cuisine
Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Fusion, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
17:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 134 - 136 Wardour Street, London W1F 8ZP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Soho
  • Neighbourhood: Soho
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7851 7051

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Inamo Soho and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough
4 months ago
Peterborough
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inamo Soho staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Soho

Neighbourhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighbourhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighbourhood