We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Summerhouse

60 Blomfield Road, London W9 2PA, England
+44 20 7286 6752
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (19 reviews)
“clam chowder” (9 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
60 Blomfield Road, London W9 2PA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 422 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Good food, friendly service, nice location but somehow the whole was less than the sum of the parts. However, some nice touches - reading lights for the menus for example. Some disappointments - coffees served before the desserts; they don't take American Express (which is...More

1  Thank Michael M
Reviewed 5 days ago

Business dinner, lovely location on the water, decor is nice. Nice menu, food was very tasty. The issue was the service, it was a little chaotic and poorly coordinated to say the least. Our starters and mains arrived at the same time, we had to...More

Thank Livingintuscany
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with feedback on your experience. We are extremely disappointed to read your comments as we only ever want our customers to leave happy and satisfied with their experience with us and it...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great little spot. Had a lovely lunch with a client in the sun. Good selection of fish,ball reasonably priced.

Thank Amanda S
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

So pleased that you had a lovely business lunch with us. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 6 days ago

Thank you so much to the Summer House for putting on a rather superb show last night. The restaurant (staff) were incredibly helpful in helping to spring up proposal surprise on my (now) fiancée on the bridge by the canal. The food after we went...More

Thank LordNii
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Congratulations on your engagement! It was our pleasure to be part of the proposal and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to celebrate your anniversaries in the years to come.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to the Summerhouse for an earlyish dinner (around 6.30) on the back of a recommendation. Delightful place. Service was brilliant. Staff so attentive and pleasant without being overbearing. Food excellent. Pricing quite reasonable. Setting outstanding. Highly recommend.

Thank RajeevD
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Glad you a had a very enjoyable experience and that you really liked our food and service. We just launched our new menu so we hope you will visit us soon again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 4 of us went for Sunday lunch. We had all been before a year or two ago and said that we would not return, however we wanted to see if it had improved and as a couple of us knew the owner,...More

Thank Jennifer P
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing feedback on your experience. We usually receive positive comments about our food and service so it was very upsetting to read that you didn't have an enjoyable time.We have addressed the managers regarding...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We couldn't actually tell this restaurant is by the canal as it was a wet autumnal evening and we were seated on the opposite side to the water, but that didn't matter. The atmosphere was warm and buzzy and our corner table gave us privacy...More

Thank Highgateglobetrotter
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the really nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed our new autumn dishes. We really look forward to your return.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful setting by the canal. The fish was excellent and the service was attentive and friendly. Good place for a relaxed business lunch or dinner.

Thank PDSK13
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you had a nice experience with us. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm very sorry to say that I got food poisoning from the fish and chips. Sick for half the night. I've been to The Summerhouse at least 30 times over the last few years and it's always been amazing. So I was shocked to have...More

Thank R1041GUjeremyd
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry that you have been ill and have associated this with our establishment.We take customer concerns very seriously and we would like to get in contact with you directly to gain information and so we can investigate this further. We work with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty restaurant located canalside in the attractive part of London known as Little Venice. Very good food,both a la carte and from a fixed menu with various choices.Good wine list .Service was average . Enjoyable lunch :not inexpensive.

Thank Michael S
FirstRestaurantGroup, Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and area on your visit. We have taken all your feedback on board and we do look forward to your return in the future

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Quince Tree cafe at Clifton Nurseries
161 reviews
.14 km away
da Daniela
75 reviews
.29 km away
Waterside cafe
109 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Regent's Canal
433 reviews
.20 km away
Little Venice
714 reviews
.26 km away
Paddington Waterside
36 reviews
.65 km away
Maida Vale
21 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ange2629
28 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FirstRestaurantGroup | Property representative |
Apologies for the late response. We have single yellow lines outside the restaurant which mean you cannot park between 8.30pm - 6.30pm monday to friday but you can park outside of those times. There are also a number of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$29 - US$39
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Blomfield Road, London W9 2PA, England
  • Public Transportation: Warwick Avenue is the closest underground station and Royal Oak is a 10 minute walk away. Buss routes 6, 414, 187, 36 and 18 are all close by.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Paddington / Maida Vale
  • Neighbourhood: Paddington / Maida Vale
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7286 6752
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing