We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rhythm Kitchen

1st Floor World Food Court | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1GN, England
+44 20 8555 8275
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lamb curry” (16 reviews)
“peas” (32 reviews)
“plantains” (17 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Fast food, Barbecue, Caribbean, International, Jamaican, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1st Floor World Food Court | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1GN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Eaten here several times and will come back. I have not eaten this style of food anywhere else so can't compare but I enjoyed it and it's a good option if your in the shopping centre and fancy something different to eat. Give McDonald a...More

Thank pezianni
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks so much Pezianni, We appreciate you taking the time to review! We're so glad that your first experience eaten Caribbean food was a good one! Hope to see you again if you're back in the area. Cheers, Del and the Rhythm Kitchen Team

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

A mixture of foods from around the Caribbean. Easy to spot on the food court. The menu offers a good range including vegetarian and Halal dishes. Tried the jerk chicken and the goat roti. Neither were very good. The jerk wasn't the dry spicy jerk...More

1  Thank ozzi9
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear ozzi9, I am sorry that your meal did not meet to your satisfaction. We try hard to provide maintain consistent good quality food. However, it seems we failed on this occasion. It was unfortunate that you did not bring the matter to the attention...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017

At the moment with their current prices, this place is a good option on this busy but varying quality food court, you can get a mains and 2 sides for under £10 (£9.50 approx), thats WITHOUT a drink but the portion sizes are OK and...More

Thank Mikez888
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Mikez888, Many thanks for your review. We're a family-run business of Caribbean descent and make our marinades, along with everything else, fresh and to our own recipes - no chain store or canned jerk here. Thank you for visiting our restaurant and we hope...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Food is on point!! Extremely delicious, fresh and fantastic value for money not to mention fantastic customer service, Lovely and scrumptious. Highly recommend :)

Thank Wumzz A
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi Wumzz A, Thank you for taking time out to write your review. Good to know the food was on point and we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Del & the Rhythm Kitchen team.

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Great to see this spot reopen after a brief renovation. The food is as good as before with an extensive menu. Good tasting Caribbean food at an affordable price with good service and a smile.

Thank Pablo17
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Pablo17, Thank you for the review. It's great to know you enjoyed the your meal and we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks. Del & the Rhythm Kitchen team.

Reviewed 15 July 2017

I went to this restaurant for the first time few weeks ago and four words for you : I was very impressed !! I am usually a very difficult customer having the privilege for eating in high class restaurant in UK and other European countries...More

1  Thank private608
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear private608, Oh wow. Just... Wow. Thank you! This is why we do what we do - and why we're going to do our very best to keep on doing it! Can't wait to see you again, many thanks, Del and the Rhythm Kitchen team.

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

So nice ! First time and the staff were great, Dylan helped us choose and we weren't disappointed, such a shame there isn't more of these around the country! We did check as we would have visited another but we live on the South coast!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hi Thank you for choosing us and the great review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. We'd love spread Rhythm Kitchen round the country, South Coast humm..... We hope to see you next time you pay a visit to Westfields Stratford. Regards Del

Reviewed 10 June 2017

love the jerk chicken and the accompanying spicy sauce. The ribs is not as nice but still ok.. The sides were lovely too. Prefer the basmatic rice and the mixed salads.

Thank san20sg
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear San20sg, Thank you for the review. Shame you didn't like the ribs as much as the chicken. We'd be happy to hear from you on how we can improve them. Look forward to hearing from you. Del

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Waited 10 mins before staff acknowledged us and wasn't very welcoming! The food was good but a little expensive.More

Thank Marlan H
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Marlan H, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the length of time in which it took to take your order. It is unusual for our customers to wait 10 minutes unattended, unfortunately it seems we failed to serve you in...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We visited after a long day of shopping, I ordered the curry goat which was nice, looked nothing like curry goat but had the flavours. I ordered macaroni cheese which was a square cut out from a tin and obviously reheated. The plantain was nice,...More

Thank SjrMcleod
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate that some of the appearance of our meals may not be what you’re used to, however we are glad that you enjoyed the flavours. It’s unfortunate you were disappointed with the rum punch however, glasses provided to our customers...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Real Greek Westfield Stratford City
250 reviews
.10 km away
The Bat and Ball
122 reviews
.05 km away
Nando's Stratford
206 reviews
.01 km away
Cafe Football
331 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
ArcelorMittal Orbit
3,124 reviews
.65 km away
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park
1,009 reviews
.80 km away
Westfield Stratford City
1,453 reviews
.06 km away
London Stadium
1,384 reviews
.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rhythm Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$13
Meals
Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Parking Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1st Floor World Food Court | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1GN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8555 8275
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing