We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Harvester

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Boston Road | Hanwell, London W7 2AX, England
+44 20 8567 3711
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Food was excellent cooked lovely quick service love coming here. Will be back soon as told there will be new menu.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this review

Lisa, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Royal. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. More 

Greenford
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Yesterday my family and I had lunch in the royal harvester we were served by a lovely lady called karen, she was very helpful and made us feel so welcome.

Helpful?
Thank 845jadek
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you feedback, I am so glad that you enjoyed you visit at the Royal Harvester and hope to see you again soon Mr R.Muir More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Been to this many times as i used to live in the area for about 20 years. The restaurant is more spacious and better now that it has been finally refurbished. I ordered potato skins as my starter and the wife ordered halloumi skewers.My wife's was fine but my potato skins had the filling dumped on 1 skin as you... More 

Helpful?
Thank dazza1972
paul b, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know its much appreciated. Please could you call me at the Royal so I can get a few more details from you and I can also explain the new menu items that are not to your liking, our sincere apologies. 02085673711 Many thanks More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our first return visit following the refurbishment and we were thoroughly disappointed. Though the place looks nice inside everything else was no. Despite the place not being particularly busy, once we had been taken to our table we sat waiting and waiting for a waitress. We got up to track someone down, twice, before eventually having some come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve123456180
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back Apologies for your disappointment I do hope you brought these issues to the attention of the duty manager who would have taken care of the issues or advised on alternatives gladly. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were amazed to see the wonderful refurbishment of the restaurant. Dining at 4.30pm we were served quickly by a very friendly waitress. There is a varied choice of menu/ drinks. Certainly good value, well cooked and well presented meals. The salad bar is very tempting. The atmosphere is relaxed catering for all. Children are welcome. Car parking available.

Helpful?
Thank susankinsella
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at The Royal. We have a new menu for summer starting next week and we are very excited as there are a handful of new additions to the menu that are amazing (The new Beef rib on the bone is my favourite) and with a range of... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

After a horrible experience at the Windsor branch we were given a voucher to spend at any harvester, having been to this one before and getting food poisoning from another branch I was wary. Last time we visited I was not too impressed however this time I found it much improved, staff were friendly and attentive. Salad bar was well... More 

Helpful?
Thank SiobhanB1984
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Royal. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Paul More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
504 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I rang very last minute on a Saturday night, hoping to get a table for 2 and although they were extremely busy, they did everything they could to fit me in - thank you so much. They were welcoming on arrival and sat us right in front of the salad bar (I felt very special indeed). Our waitress was fabulous... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BarbieMegaTraveller
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this review

Barbiemegatraveller, thank you for taking the time to leave us feeWe always love to receive great feedback. I have shared these comments with our team and Would personally like to thank you so much. Apologies for the speed of service we were indeed overly busy and combined with a staff member breaking her ankle just prior to starting work exaggerated... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We come here every time we come to London. Always consistently good food and friendly staff. Happy relaxed place for us as a couple or when we bring the family. We look forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank lisa7un
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks, for leaving us this response. We always love to receive great feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

It really annoys me when bar staff carry on a conversation amongst themselves whilst serving a customer. In this case it was a loud conversation - held over a distance - which needed to be interrupted in order to communicate with them. It's just plain rude - as though the customer is an irrelevance. The guy serving me was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank StreetSnapper
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your observations. I totally agree with you sir, please accept my and my teams apology's here, I have addressed this issue with the team in general and also in detail with the staff that were concerned on the day of you visit. We may be a part of a big chain but I take personal pride with... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We were seated promptly and received courteous service from our waitress. Our food arrived within 10 minutes of ordering. With our order we were also allowed to use the salad bar. There were lots of choices at the salad bar, all the ingredients looked very fresh. I ordered the grilled chicken which was cooked well and tasted great. The portion... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for kind comments. we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon Dinah DM More 

Travellers who viewed The Royal Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Royal Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$23
Cuisine
British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Boston Road | Hanwell, London W7 2AX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8567 3711
Description
At The Royal Harvester in London food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like. About our Harvester restaurant: If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in London, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Brentford, Ealing and Norwood Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Royal Harvester and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?