We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Greyhound Pub "Bar & Restaurant"

#7,887 of 18,270 Restaurants in London}
$$ - $$$, British,
Church End | Church End, London NW4 4JT, England
+44 20 3302 1551
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“beef roast” (2 reviews)
“burger” (4 reviews)
“ribs” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Church End | Church End, London NW4 4JT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

The Greyhound Pub "Bar & Restaura is best prices with lower budget and foods its was unbelievable testy

Thank Adieuholiday
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The food was fantastic and the atmosphere was so friendly love coming here. Chef has so much passion and really cares about this place.

Thank Sharon B
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I spent many years running pubs serving food. Sunday lunches were great - all variations on a theme, and very easy to prepare for. A few challenges though that this pub seems to struggle with. We arrived at 1.30, for a booked table. We ordered...More

Thank dadmancat
TheGreyhoundHendon, Owner at The Greyhound Pub "Bar & Restaurant", responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Magaret, Thank you for your honesty. I am aware of what happened on Sunday and take full responsibility for my staffs action. Its fair to say and a lot less to explain if we just say the greyhound overall was having a bad day...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017

I've just moved to the area, and this is now my local. My boyfriend and I went for Sunday lunch. Great choice of roasts (though disappointing that gravy is £2 extra) and what looks like a fantastic menu for everyday meals as well. The decor...More

Thank margaretlucy
TheGreyhoundHendon, Manager at The Greyhound Pub "Bar & Restaurant", responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Magaret, Thank you for your honesty. I am aware of what happened on Sunday and take full responsibility for my staffs action. Its fair to say and a lot less to explain if we just say the greyhound overall was having a bad day...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The food at the greyhound was amazing and I enjoyed my night with cocktails and wine and amazing food👍🏻

Thank lisageorge2
TheGreyhoundHendon, Owner at The Greyhound Pub "Bar & Restaurant", responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you, Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Great food,great wine and excellent service and love the bistro style dinning room. Real charm and a overall great pub.

Thank Ryan G
TheGreyhoundHendon, Owner at The Greyhound Pub "Bar & Restaurant", responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you, Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We may have just been unlucky but this is the first time we've eaten here for a year and we were very disappointed. Some of the food was tepid, some of it was stone cold. The burger was extremely salty. It had the potential to...More

Thank MidnightRambler1971
TheGreyhoundHendon, Owner at The Greyhound Pub "Bar & Restaurant", responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi there, Its hard to hear that you had such a bad experience. I take no pleasure in informing you the person solely responsible is no longer here as a direct response for his actions last week, I will not accept anything less than perfection...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017

I went with a friend to the Jazz evening last Thursday. The band was superb and the salmon was quite tasty and fresh. However, we ordered Cava (champage from Spain) but the bottle was at room temperature which it's a crime. The waitress was very...More

Thank mariaescosura
TheGreyhoundHendon, Owner at The Greyhound Pub "Bar & Restaurant", responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Maria, I'm well aware of your situation and also very apologetic, it would seam that David and Chelsea who served you that night felt it would be more satisfactory to give you what you asked for despite its condition. I believe the first bottle...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Having been to this pub quite a few times in the past, this was the first time a group of our friends (3 men, 4 women and 2 young children) had been to this pub for Sunday lunchtime dinner since the pub had reinstated roast...More

Thank stu66geez
TheGreyhoundHendon, Owner at The Greyhound Pub "Bar & Restaurant", responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your rating, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Went there back in July with a lot of friends. The two female bartenders were out rightly rude and unhelpful. Will never go back there.More

Thank Nick1072
TheGreyhoundHendon, Owner at The Greyhound Pub "Bar & Restaurant", responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi Nick, we're sorry you felt that way towards our staff 7 months ago however this review would of been helpful back then so we could of dealt with the issues as and when they occurred. Fortunately the two you are referring to no longer...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Valentino's
259 reviews
.45 km away
JIN SUSHI
62 reviews
.47 km away
Claddagh Ring
62 reviews
.19 km away
Iskele
50 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Royal Air Force Museum London
2,862 reviews
1.02 km away
Allianz Park
48 reviews
1.35 km away
Mount Mascal Stables
50 reviews
1.49 km away
Captain's Bay Adventure Golf
14 reviews
1.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
FrancescaE91
11 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheGreyhoundHendon | Property representative |
Yes we are, we even stock Thame's finest on tap for our 4 legged friends.
0
Votes
Abhinav M
4 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ferdinando S | Reviewed this property |
I had a pizza when I visited the Greyhound. Traditional pub foods If I remember correctly, they did have a wide range of foods from burgers to pastas, salads etc.
0
Votes
billstorey
2 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Ferdinando S | Reviewed this property |
It's near Middlesex university which is about a fifteen minute walk. There are signposts for the university as you walk out of the tube station.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$27
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 10:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 13:30
Saturday
12:00 - 13:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church End | Church End, London NW4 4JT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 3302 1551
  • E-mail
Description
A modern British pub with a clean & warm ambiance serving the finest seasonal British dishes. The bar known for its well kept real ales ( Cask Marquee Accredited) & craft beer also features an ever growing whisky collection (35+), a newly installed cocktail bar & a hand selected collection of world wines. You can also expect to find a few craft spirits from local distilleries.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing