We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konnigans

344 Old York Road, London SW18 1SS, England
+44 20 8871 1496
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good42%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (30 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (7 reviews)
“tortillas” (3 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
British, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
344 Old York Road, London SW18 1SS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very late brunch after a leisurely shop. The food is always good here and the staff really friendly. Lovely atmosphere and great food.

Thank Helen B
Reviewed 16 May 2018

There were seven in our party. All ordering different foods. Some full meals and some just coffee and cake. Not only that people arrived at different times. The waitress seemed a little taken aback but she coped. Food was good. Tasty and good value for...More

Thank catherinejane60
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Nice food nice friendly staff. Good service. Not overly priced. Although they do add a service charge to the bill. We asked for this to be deducted. I do t mind leaving a tip but it’s at my discretion. Shouldn’t be expected. Despite this would...More

Thank 1167chris
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with friends, on another friends recommendation. We sat out the back in the garden area, which was pleasant. Served quickly and efficiently, but staff were not particularly friendly. A wide choice of food, something for everyone. Had cod and chips for main which...More

1  Thank sewingmoor
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Konnigans for breakfast on a Thursday morning. The place has a cosy pub-like atmosphere and we were chearfully welcomed. I had the Country Breakfast which is what other places call a full english. Very good. My wife had the Eggs Benedict which she...More

1  Thank Bo F
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I see this place has some mixed reviews so for balance wanted to add my experience - have been twice, only for brunch not dinner, but it’s been great both times. Very friendly staff and great food. Prices consistent with the area. We have a...More

1  Thank thethunderer
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Ten of us went there for the Country Breakfast pre match(our hammering of England) Saturday last. Place naturally was very busy, well worth the little wait, drinks in particular the 'Bloody Mary's were first class,Food likewise, Staff were friendly and knowledgable. Excellent experience all round.

Thank johnmurray2009
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I live close by so have given this place a go several times, once for dinner and twice for brunch. The look and feel of the place is lovely, great interior and a nice atmosphere. Unfortunately this is totally ruined by incompetent, rude staff and...More

Thank Sophie N
Mmoomm, Owner at Konnigans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Sophie , do you have an email address I can contact you on please? Many thanks.

Reviewed 27 February 2018

The food is really delicious, however the menu is quite large, whether you see this as a good thing or not. We started with the sausage in honey and mustard and my goodness, HUGE portion!! And so yummy! We also had the potato skins which...More

1  Thank AdventuousRobyn
Reviewed 6 February 2018

5 of us went for lunch and were glad we had booked as the restaurant was full with every table occupied. It was raining so the outside area was empty with all diners cramped inside. The service was very friendly if a bit on the...More

Thank colinpNorwich
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,083 hotels in London
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
572 reviews
.21 km away
Brewers Inn
175 reviews
.37 km away
Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel
814 reviews
.66 km away
Travelodge London Battersea
75 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chit Chaat Chai
148 reviews
.04 km away
The Ship - Wandsworth
320 reviews
.39 km away
The Brewers Inn Wandsworth
129 reviews
.38 km away
MeatUp
114 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Masala Kitchen
10 reviews
.35 km away
Bread Angels
575 reviews
.90 km away
West London Wine School - Day Classes
207 reviews
1.02 km away
The Avenue Cookery School
102 reviews
.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Konnigans staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 344 Old York Road, London SW18 1SS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Clapham / Battersea 
  • Neighbourhood: Clapham / Battersea 
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8871 1496
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;