We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Corn Mill

Swiney Way | Beeston, NG9 6GX, England
+44 115 946 2913
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (30 reviews)
“mixed grill” (5 reviews)
“soup” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Swiney Way | Beeston, NG9 6GX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We spent over £130 on our family birthday celebration and basically had to serve ourselves. No table orders were taken for food or drink and when the food arrived it was cold. They even tried to charge me 50 pence for some lime as I...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Suellen6
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 - Great meal deals. Mixed grill, Fish and Chips, and Roast of the Day, all for £16.93. 3 small Cappuccinos, drowned in chocolate, warm £8.25 - total rip off. Hence the Value assessment has been downgraded because of the highprice and poor value for...More

Thank NottinghamJohnb
Jay W, Manager at The Corn Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to The Corn Mill, if you'd like to contact me further regarding this issue please feel free to do so at 4675@greeneking.co.uk or call...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a lunch on 26th Jan with my husband after a hospital appointment. We were served by Georgina whose level of service was excellent. My husband is currently undergoing a course of Chemotherapy and can’t have any food that is not cooked through,...More

Thank Trish M
Jay W, Manager at The Corn Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our Trip Advisor and thank you for your lovely feedback. Always happy to hear you were well looked after and enjoyed your time with us, I will pass on your comments to Georgina. Hope to see...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended here for a family meal, it was quite busy and there were 13 of us so expected a lot of it to be rushed and staggered, however, it wasn’t! Food was lovely and staff very kind&helpful. Would recommend this place for food & drinks...More

Thank Michaelbird1995
Jay W, Manager at The Corn Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our Trip Advisor and thank you for your lovely feedback. Always happy to hear you were well looked after and enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting here for a few drinks on a Saturday evening. We were served by Daniel, who is the most friendly and polite barman I've ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was really welcoming and chatty. Such amazing service, would...More

Thank asleepinthedeep
Jay W, Manager at The Corn Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

appreciate you taking the time to comment on our Trip Advisor and thank you for your lovely feedback. Always happy to hear you were well looked after and enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once again very good service and food would recommend come here quite often never fails good atmosphere

Thank Beestonroofing
Jay W, Manager at The Corn Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

appreciate you taking the time to comment on our Trip Advisor and thank you for your lovely feedback. Always happy to hear you were well looked after and enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went part of a group on Friday evening, which was pre booked, not enough seats laid out, so waitress who I found to be a bit rude, threw another table at end and got some more seats, felt a bit cramped up during the meal,...More

Thank Midlandsman56
Jay W, Manager at The Corn Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to The Corn Mill, if you'd like to contact me further regarding this issue please feel free to do so at 4675@greeneking.co.uk or call...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service today was wonderful, food fantastic, always is , Daniel served us today ‘ such a nice young man and so helpful, just wish we lived closer, would also stay for more drinks , 😄😄😄More

Thank Diane M
Jay W, Manager at The Corn Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our Trip Advisor and thank you for your lovely feedback. Always happy to hear you were well looked after and enjoyed your time with us I will pass on your comments to Dan. Hope to see...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We dine here once a week and find the atmosphere very pleasing; the food is always very good indeed and the staff excellent... In particular, Zoe and Natasha are so friendly and helpful; they are both extremely hard-working, yet are so lovely to talk to....More

Thank 353MichaelJT353
Jay W, Manager at The Corn Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our Trip Advisor and thank you for your lovely feedback. Always happy to hear you were well looked after and enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the curry last time and a cheese & bacon burger this time. All very nice with a bottle of wine. Lovely environment, plenty of parking, excellent staff.More

Thank Patrick M
Jay W, Manager at The Corn Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our Trip Advisor and thank you for your lovely feedback im glad you enjoyed the curry and burger . Always happy to hear you were well looked after and enjoyed your time with us. Hope to...More

PreviousNext
12345641
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 75 hotels in Nottinghamshire
Village Hotel Nottingham
2,261 reviews
.23 km away
The Linden Leaf Hotel
2 reviews
3.03 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
51 reviews
3.08 km away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
1,026 reviews
3.74 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Haveli
480 reviews
1.00 km away
Charlton Arms
92 reviews
1.37 km away
Costa
30 reviews
.17 km away
Espresso Coffee Bar
41 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Attenborough Nature Centre
351 reviews
.37 km away
Chatsworth Arts Centre & Duchess Theatre
35 reviews
1.93 km away
Hop Pole Beeston
22 reviews
2.51 km away
Crown Inn
33 reviews
2.93 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lynn P
16 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Jay W | Property representative |
Hi Lynn, Yes we still do the Golden Years menu all day every day. Kind regards, Jay
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Swiney Way | Beeston, NG9 6GX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire
  • Phone Number: +44 115 946 2913
  • E-mail
Description
Situated in the small town of Beeston which is located in the suburbs of Nottingham. The Corn Mill is unrecognisable following our refurbishment in October 2009. Close to Attenborough Wildlife Centre. Serves food all day and has guest beers. Friendly staff and great service.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing