We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Samuel Hall

) #448 of 1,181 Restaurants in Nottingham $ , British,
The Old Bus Depot Mansfield Road | Sherwood, Nottingham NG5 2JN, England
+44 115 924 6230
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good32%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“noodles” (2 reviews)
“bus depot” (7 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Old Bus Depot Mansfield Road | Sherwood, Nottingham NG5 2JN, England
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As I'm only a stones throw away this is my local so to speak. As with most spoons there's a decent line up of beers. I usually go with the cask or craft cans which are really good value for money. I've never had a...More

Thank Tom C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for their Friday Fish and Chip lunchtime offer with a drink for £6.90. Great Value, with good selection of beers and excellent fish, chips and mushy peas. Gets busy.

Thank Roselder
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Weatherspoons took over part of an old bus depot several years ago and turned it into pub. They've done a great job on the transformation. As ever the beer is good and cheap. The food is okay and cheap.

Thank RockBadger
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

I have been going in this Wetherspoons since it opened, the place is clean and well set out. But as with most Wetherspoon pubs the staff let the place down. Why oh why can't the staff recognise who the next customer is, they are all...More

Thank Patrick O
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

went last night with my sis just for a drink and a catch up it was very busy in there staff couldn't cope all new staff didn't recognise any of the staff it seemed very caotic !! couldn't get served ! in the end order...More

Thank tiaaaaaaa
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

A great way to start the day. Cheap breakfast and coffee. Served quickly and hot. Been several times now and will continue too.

Thank Wayne R
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Popular place, with a lot of locals using it, you could tell by the banter as they walked through. Simple food, not perfect but perfectly edible. Too many onions in a salad, but easily removed as the salad was layered, as it had been cut...More

Thank SimonHamer
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Been here many times-Good selection of ales unlike Bulwell which have a regular ale called available soon!!! Lovely venue and good,professional staff.

Thank anglosaxon1066
Reviewed 5 March 2017

It's a really nice venue - I love the renovated building - and the food tastes pretty good. The menu isn't quite as wide-ranging as I'd like so I've tended to go for the same thing each time I visit (which is once a week...More

Thank JAYCEE9DERBY
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Got a tiny portion of scrambled egg with my veggie breakfast. Complained to the waitress who took it back to the kitchen. She returned and said that 'Chef' had told her it was two eggs and that was all I'd paid for. I pointed out...More

Thank RuthP439
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ania Polish Restaurant
528 reviews
.05 km away
Ginza
216 reviews
.13 km away
Kiosk
109 reviews
.13 km away
Le Mistral
220 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Woodthorpe Grange Park
47 reviews
1.01 km away
Pirates play centre nottingham
59 reviews
.99 km away
Doctor's Orders
28 reviews
1.04 km away
The Plainsman
49 reviews
1.57 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Emma C
Is there parking?
5 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Andy W | Property representative |
Parking is available to the side of the pub- it's free for 2 hours. But please make sure you don't park near the residential houses as its permit holders only there and you might get fined. It's clearly signposted so you... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Television
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Old Bus Depot Mansfield Road | Sherwood, Nottingham NG5 2JN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: +44 115 924 6230
  • E-mail
Description
Family friendly Wetherspoon based in the suburb of Sherwood, Nottingham. Real ales, craft beers, ciders, world beers and largers, wide selection of wines and spirits and large range of soft drinks and hot drinks available. Breakfast served till midday and full menu served daily including club deals on select nights.
Reservations for small and large bookings taken.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing