We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dore Moor Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
Hathersage Road | Dore, Sheffield S17 3AB, England
+44 114 262 1031
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good22%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“vintage inn” (8 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hathersage Road | Dore, Sheffield S17 3AB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were looking for somewhere to eat on the return leg of a trip when we discovered the Dore Moor Inn. It looked pleasant enough from the outside, there were plenty of parking spaces available so we decided to try it. We...More

Thank jockw260
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I complained on the day and they removed our main meals from the bill. I wanted to leave more detailed feedback as I'm not very good at complaining(I'm too nervous) and in order to improve they need to know exactly what was wrong. My partner...More

Thank Meryl4049
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Meryl, I apologise again about your visit on Sunday. We are receiving portion sizes on a Sunday at the moment to give a better experience and value for money. We have also just started our new winter range menu. We would love to see...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came on a Sunday without booking and ordered 2 adult and two children size roasts. The food was piping hot and delicious the kids rarely eat a roast but pleasently suprised they did today will definitely be returning

Thank jimlynn72
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! Sundays are definitely our favourite day of the week when it comes to food! We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Dore Moor Inn

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I visited today 17/9/17 for lunch and it was a pleasure to see the place again and experience the vibe. We hadn't eaten here for a while because of a bad experience so we gave it another go!! It was as we...More

Thank Andrew C
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Andrew, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad to see the pub back to where it should be and are proud of where we have got it to. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The Dore Moor Inn

Reviewed 11 September 2017

This review relates to a visit in mid-August 2017. There has been a delay in publishing the review for which I apologise. We booked a table online a week previously for a family meal for seven (plus 2 y.o.). This was for a birthday treat...More

Thank B J
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi BJ, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry again for the missing items from the menu. We are now on our winter menu and would love for you to give us another visit in the near future. Thank you, The Dore Moor Inn

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I'm giving this place a 3 because we go here fairly regularly but on last two visits have been disappointed by slow disjointed service, items missing on the menu which weren't explained until after we ordered and waited for ages and it is overpriced when...More

Thank jaytay28
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jay, Thank you for your review. We are striving to get our food quality and service back to a consistent level. This week saw our new winter menu start and would love to see you back again to try it out. Thank you, The...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Myself and friends have been going to the Dore More for years usually for lunch. Until recently we had little or no complaints, however the last three times we have eaten there it has been pretty poor quality standard food. The last time four of...More

Thank 21North
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are striving to improve our food quality. This week we have had a new winter menu commence and would love for you to come and try us again. Thank you, The Dore Moor Inn

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Extortionate bar prices for a pint of peroni & half a peroni , & pint of lager shandy that as I noticed as he poured it contained more lemonade than Carlsberg lager £10.15 it cost me. Ham sandwich not on Focaccia as stated on menu...More

Thank Janice F
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Janice, We are sorry about your recent visit. We will soon be looking into our drinks range and pricing, however peroni is seen as our premium lager that we offer and that is why it is at a higher price. I will be speaking...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The Dore Moor Inn is an irregular favourite of ours when visiting in the vicinity. I enjoyed a well prepared Scallops and Prawns starter followed by a good slow cooked beef rib (but not quite as magnificent as the one I had in Copenhagen a...More

Thank PeterOuld
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Peterould, we really appreciate your feedback! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care! - The Dore More Team

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Visited for the first time on sunday when we were looking for somewhere for lunch. Glad we didnt look on trip advisor or we may have been put off a visit. We thoroughly enjoyed good food in a relaxed atmosphere. The food is probably the...More

Thank yvonnebull
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Yvonnebull, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Dore Moor Inn!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dore Cafe
38 reviews
1.02 km away
The Dore Grill
101 reviews
1.10 km away
Joe & Dolores @ The Grill
29 reviews
1.10 km away
Almas Indian Brasserie
66 reviews
1.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Millhouses Park
279 reviews
3.38 km away
Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet
139 reviews
2.44 km away
Longshaw Estate
203 reviews
4.18 km away
Mayfield Alpacas
168 reviews
2.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dansonjones
24 August 2016|
Answer
Response from NicoleCalverley | Reviewed this property |
yes they are
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hathersage Road | Dore, Sheffield S17 3AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 262 1031
Description
The Dore Moor Inn in Dore Sheffield is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing