We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cutlers Spice

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings

Location and contact

About
Family run restaurant opened in 2011 but serving Sheffield since 1988! Situated on a busy a road on the outskirts of the city 10 minutes drive by car from the city centre or a tram stops just a little further from our door step!
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
728
136
48
26
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
728
136
48
26
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry pickle tray naan chicken best indian indian restaurant take home doggy bag fantastic meal birthday meal large portions recommend this restaurant lovely food take away visited this restaurant culver sambuca
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited cutlers last night for a family birthday the staff were all so accommodating with decorations and a birthday cake to make it extra special. We have visited cutlers for years the food is always very tasty and they even try their best to make...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank lauren a
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming here for a while never fails to impress. Had a great family dinner for our sons 19th birthday .Staff attentive and always helpfull.food is delicious.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank baytonlass69
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second time visiting Cutler's spice and I have to say I was not disappointed. I previously ordered a Chicken Jalfrezi and after a friendly welcome from the owner he recommended Naga Chicken as one of his personal favourites. He was so confident...More

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Richard C
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Been here several times and never found fault, food, customer service and attention to detail makes the visit worthwhile, thank you

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Lorraine Warwic... W
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Went with friends I had been before and thought the food was very tasty.The meal was very good and service was also just felt as though we were being rushed it was 11pm on a Wednesday night and we were practically pushed out of the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Kay M
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

We visited with our daughter who had never had curry before , the staff were lovely and even brought her some tikka masala sauce to try and some ice cream for free. Our meal was lovely as always, the chicken was really fresh. Will definitely...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Rockyroa
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Hadn't been before and I can't speak for everyone as it was a large party of 10 (there's only much food you can try). Admittedly I had the standard tikka masala with egg rice. It was phenomenal. Service was great atmosphere and appereance of the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Tom F
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

We had a family meal here tonight 21st December ordered a variety of starters the onion bhajis were nice and crispy but poor inside chicken tikka was okay but the curry was so flavourless we had keema dopiaza curry and it was horrible I’ve made...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Amyzara
cutlersspice, Manager at Cutlers Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Hi hope you had a fab Christmas and a happy new year to you in advance! Can I just say I think you have the wrong location as we don't do a keema dopiza and I don't remember seeing you on the night going from...More

Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

Just took my two sons out for a meal. All the food was great, generous portions and the service great too😁

Date of visit: December 2018
3  Thank Jody W
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Visited with a group of 10 friends, the surroundings and service is spot on, the manager/owner came to the table making sure everything was ok a couple of times and was very attentive. The food was tasty well presented and great quality, we all ordered...More

Date of visit: December 2018
3  Thank Nightowl556
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
1,850 reviews
3.43 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
236 reviews
3.68 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
1,539 reviews
4.01 km away
The Briary
80 reviews
4.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,696 nearby restaurants
Chutney
199 reviews
.40 km away
Bay of Bengal
256 reviews
1.14 km away
Rubeez
60 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 430 nearby attractions
Ecclesall Woods
151 reviews
3.42 km away
Graves Park
921 reviews
2.26 km away
Bishops' House
86 reviews
2.78 km away
Sheffield Manor Lodge
91 reviews
3.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ross J
13 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julie M | Reviewed this property |
I'm not 100% certain, perhaps check with restaurant?
0
Votes
Ste E
30 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ChesterfieldBoris | Reviewed this property |
Ive bee three times never had a problem resteraunt clean food excellent will be going back
0
Votes
RobC435
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from cutlersspice | Property representative |
We are still waiting for the re rating all the upgrades and modifications to our kitchen have finished a few months back so we are ready to go!!! As the food person said we was closed to have some walls knocked out when the... More
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing