We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Cornwall Pasty Company

Cornwall Pasty Company 4A Burton Street, Bath BA1 1BN, England
+44 1844 205129
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (7 reviews)
“pies” (2 reviews)
“pasty shop” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Fast food
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cornwall Pasty Company 4A Burton Street, Bath BA1 1BN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited this WCPCo this lunchtime at about 1.30. We only like the Traditional Cornish pasty (why mess around with a winning recipe?). However, there were none ready, so we chose a vegetable wholemeal and a Mediterranean vegetable pasty. The other options...More

Thank Robert P
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Popped by to get a quick lunch for my 6 year old! one sausage roll and fanta £4.69!!! The drink cost about £1.60 so your charging £3 for a sausage roll, its ridiculous. Very over priced!More

Thank Kerry D
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hello Kerry D, Thank you for leaving a review for our Bath store. We are deeply disappointed to read that you were not happy with your visit to us recently. Please email the full details of your visit, including date and time & a copy...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

On arriving here we were greeted with miserable unhelpful staff, who did just not want to be at work on this day, also the cutlery was in a discussing state.More

Thank Paul S
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello Paul S, Thank you for leaving a review for our Bath store. We are deeply disappointed to read that you were not happy with your visit to us recently. Please email the full details of your visit, including date and time & a copy...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

This property has a great location at one of the main pedestrian intersections in the city. There is no table service so pick up your food inside and find an outside table. The people passing by will provide wonderful entertainment. Nice selection of pasties and...More

Thank Professor04
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliment Professor04. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Don't forget to bring along your WCPC Loyalty Card! :)

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

While working in Bath a work colleague and myself decided to buy a Pasty each for our lunch. To say we were disappointed would be an understatement, we had the £4.95 traditional pasty, we both thought that at £4.95 for a pasty we were about...More

1  Thank Phillip D
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We enjoyed the pasties we got her for lunch. We tried the traditional and steak and ale. They were served piping hot and stayed warm until we got to our picnic spot.

Thank david h
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliment david h. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Don't forget to bring along your WCPC Loyalty Card! :) Sevgi

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Every type of pasty you can imagine but we settled for the traditional one - beef, onion and turnip (swede) and we weren't disappointed. The pastry was so flaky and the filling was perfect. We had an order of chips on the side. One of...More

Thank Christine M
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliment Christine. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Don't forget to bring along your WCPC Loyalty Card! :)

Reviewed 14 March 2017

The pastry was good. The best thing about it was that it has vegetarian options too. Good for budget.

Thank Prashasti729
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliment. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Don't forget to bring along your WCPC Loyalty Card! :)

Reviewed 8 January 2017

the worse pasty we have ever had. I had a traditional pasty. It looked fine but was very dry and tasteless, My husband had steak and Stilton. He said it wasn't very nice and was dry. When we left we heard others say how bad...More

Thank Jane C
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Hello Jane, Thank you for leaving a review for our Bath store. We are deeply disappointed to read that you were not happy with your visit to us recently. Please email the full details of your visit, including date and time & a copy of...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017

I like pasties. More times than not they fail to deliver. My Big steak pasty was just right. OK, inside is not fine dining (!) but there are seats outside (recommended). Well done!

Thank M A
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliment. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Don't forget to bring along your WCPC Loyalty Card! :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jars Meze
477 reviews
.08 km away
Cascara
63 reviews
.08 km away
Sam Wellers
240 reviews
.01 km away
Volunteer Riflemans Arms
183 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bath Postal Museum
66 reviews
.11 km away
Minerva Magic Theatre
60 reviews
.05 km away
Royal Mineral Water Hospital
16 reviews
.08 km away
Milsom Place
8 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from West Cornwall Pasty Company staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cornwall Pasty Company 4A Burton Street, Bath BA1 1BN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
  • Phone Number: +44 1844 205129
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing