We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nando's - Guildford

11-12 Friary Street, Guildford GU1 4EH, England
+44 1483 568083
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good30%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“chicken” (57 reviews)
“mango” (5 reviews)
“garlic bread” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Fast food, Portuguese, European, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
11-12 Friary Street, Guildford GU1 4EH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

I really don't understand what all the fuss is about with Nando's. Personally I find it to be nothing more than a very average chain restaurant if that. The chicken is nothing special, the sides are mediocre. I feel like you paying restaurant prices to...More

Thank foodiesurreylady
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nando’s is nearly always busy, which is a good sign and the wait for a table is never that long. The spaced out teenagers who take your order nearly always need to be told 3 or 4 times what you want till it registers in...More

Thank Timothy M
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I visited this restaurant on 20th September. We completed our order at around 19:03 and waited over 30 minutes for our food. Noisy restaurant and full of students. We were running late for a show at G Live at 20:00. If I...More

Thank Rachel S
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Went to Nandos as girlfriends birthday meal and also took her son. He has multiple allergies so we needed to be 100% sure we could eat there safely which means the team understanding the importance of cross contamination and avoidance of certain food stuffs like...More

Thank Paul T
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Where better to take three hungry children celebrating the end of summer? I have been promising my two a trip to the castle for at least a year and this was exactly the right day for it. We also needed to eat and to find...More

Thank EnglishWolfHound
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

just terrible from start to finish. Had long wait if we knew what we would be getting I would not have bothered. Tables crammed in just noisy and the food well what a joke for the price small portions for big price. another rip off...More

Thank CSB1864
Reviewed 26 July 2017

It was ok. Service was slow but they were friendly enough. The chicken was quite dry and did not enjoy the chips. Bottomless soda was a positive!

Thank Sophie P
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We went here for a late lunch with some gift vouchers my husband had got for his birthday. The system is unable to check amount on the voucher and hence totally hit and miss re payment. Finally the potatoes were massively unders seasoned and really...More

Thank Catriona F
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Incredibly busy on a Friday evening but the service was still fast and efficient. Nicer dining area upstairs.

Thank Matt B
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

No salads at all and the ice machine was broken too. Get a decent manager. Worst Nando's I've eaten in.

Thank Barry M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fresco DeliKafessen
147 reviews
.08 km away
Thaikhun Guildford
275 reviews
.04 km away
Franco Manca Guildford
160 reviews
.05 km away
wagamama guildford
380 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Guildford Castle
376 reviews
.34 km away
Guildford's Yvonne Arnaud Theatre
158 reviews
.28 km away
Tunsgate Arch
27 reviews
.31 km away
The Electric Theatre
9 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nicolagladwell2
12 May 2016|
Answer
Response from ShuddaRunThat | Reviewed this property |
you cannot book Nandos it is first come first served
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$41
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11-12 Friary Street, Guildford GU1 4EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Guildford
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 568083
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing