We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Green, Kenilworth CV8 1ND, England
+44 1926 852661
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 864: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My favourite chain of good gastro pubs - you'd never know they were a chain unless you recognised the menu. Great decor, consistently good food, despite being a little pricey. Always know what you are getting, and return frequently.

Helpful?
Thank camilla_chellew
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review. Great to read you're a fan of our brand. We do have a unified menu but an individual feel and that's our style. Hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Chris Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've been here lots of times, and whilst it is more expensive than many other places (especially drinks), the food is generally interesting and tasty. Sadly, our experience on Friday night (after recent poor experiences at 2 other pubs in the same chain) probably means we'll choose to go elsewhere in future. The staff were welcoming and friendly throughout, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank WoottonBecs
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, though it's a shame your first review of our establishment isn't of the great times you've had beforehand, it's that of a poor experience. All I can put this down to is food quality. With us being a group of pubs (as you said) we are sadly tied down with certain things. You should've been informed... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Local fine pub. Nice food, friendly staff. Pleasant dinning experience as usual. Better book ahead as this is a really popular place at Kenilworth.

Helpful?
Thank sunny s
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Thanks for the short review, we agree with all the points you've written about. Booking is essential on certain days. Hope to see you again soon and good to read your experience was a premium one. Thanks again. Chris Guest Relations Manager More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
864 reviews
682 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On the way back from Hartshill yesterday, we called in at The Queen and Castle for dinner. It was a busy, sunny Saturday, but we had no problem getting a table in the lovely inside dining area. The staff greeting us on arrival were very friendly, and we were made to feel very welcome throughout. We ordered drinks, then shared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for a great review! This review lies firmly on our chefs shoulders. They're the ones behind the pass putting out the plates of fantastic food and rarely get to be the stars of the review so I'll pass this review on to them. We're about to launch a new menu tomorrow so you'll have to come try... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited the QandC for Sunday lunch on 23 April. We have had pleasant experiences on previous visits - but not on this one. There were dogs at two nearby tables and the atmosphere was rather noisy. The salmon main course was accompanied by Sunday- roast accompaniments - Yorkshire Pudding, roast potatoes and onion gravy. A very poor combination in... More 

Helpful?
Thank roger028
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review, though it's a shame your first review for us isn't great like your previous experiences. Food wise we're not sure about the poor combination point you raised because the salmon on the main menu isn't with roast trimmings so you must have chosen the special we had on. Great to hear the salmon was... More 

kenilworth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We ate here last night for the second time this month. I hadn't been overly impressed with my last visit but thought we'd give it another go. The staff are very friendly and are what makes the place acceptable. But I feel the food is over-priced for what it is. I had the belly pork with seared scallops which cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank 19mary64
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review though it sounds like there was a few hiccups sadly. Firstly I'd like to apologise for some food quality issues including our scallops and green beans being small. We are part of a brand therefore subject to certain aspects we have to stick to. Also we do tend to discuss wines at the table... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A beautiful garden to use in a sunny day. Dog friendly. The food I will admit as appetising as it looked was very expensive so I didn't purchase food. The drinks were a good value. And should you park at the pub car park to visit the castle, use your car park refund to cover the cost of your drinks.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review. It was a bright and sunny few days so great to read you made the most of it in our garden. It's always good to read it was an off the cuff visit after a castle trip too. Food wise there is something for everyone so it's a shame you didn't sample the menu.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Both went in for an Easter Sunday meal about half 12. Lovely roast dinner and presented very well, beef was a little cold but still tasted nice.

Helpful?
Thank Logan C
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review, near perfect but not quite isn't our usual style. A hiccup from the kitchen which happens occasionally so we're sorry for the tepid beef. Good to hear it tasted nice but next time we'll get it 5/5 for you. Thanks again Chris Guest Relations Manager More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Ive heard great thing about Queen and Castle so i decided to visit. In fact the place is one of the most beautiful places in Kenilworth but in food terms i was disappointed. My friends chicken and bacon salad was a mess. Hot salad with cold chicken. Shouldn't it be the opposite? The staff was attentive and caring but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sergept
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review though it's not one we enjoy reading. Not sure what happened with your friends meal on the day in question, my question is was your meal acceptable? A fairly stern review for an error that could have been easily rectified on the day. It's good to read the team were able to be their... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Visited with friends at peak time on a Saturday evening, meaning both the bar and restaurant were pretty busy. The food was good and they have a good selection of beers & wines. The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff were great - definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank x-jon-the-one-x
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed the wide range of drinks we have on offer having just launched a new drinks menu. The food being good is great to hear as it was very busy Saturday but our chefs don't let the standards slip. Hopefully you'll visit us again soon and thanks again for the review. Chris... More 

Travellers who viewed Queen and Castle also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Queen and Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$32
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Green, Kenilworth CV8 1ND, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 852661
Description
Situated opposite the beautiful Kenilworth Castle, here at the Queen And Castle we offer a variety of options for your dining experience, from a casual drink in our comfortable bar to some light bites sat on our comfy furniture right down to dining with us in our restaurant with our lovely waiting team, we're here to make sure your visit is a premium one.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Queen and Castle and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Queen and Castle staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?