We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen and Castle

$$ - $$$, ,
The Green, Kenilworth CV8 1ND, England
+44 1926 852661
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“linguine” (13 reviews)
“puds” (11 reviews)
“burger” (32 reviews)
Opens in 19 min
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Contemporary, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Green, Kenilworth CV8 1ND, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We attempted to have a celebration meal here last night. We waited at the door to be seated and the young man who seated us did so without a word or a smile. We were asked if we were ready to order immediately after being...More

Thank JLKuz
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a table for a busy Friday night... The service was friendly, food tasty and we all came away happy.

Thank Amanda T
General Manager A, Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Amanda T, many thanks for your kind review. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time and though we were busy we were able to deliver on both food quality and service! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best Sunday lunch, Chicken was extremely dry, steak very chewy. Waiter wasn't very attentive. wouldn't recommend.More

Thank carmenwalkerr2016
General Manager A, Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We would like apologise for your recent experience to The Queen & Castle. As with all feedback we receive be it good or bad, we have highlighted these issues with our team. We really do pride ourselves on our service and food quality to which...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would just like to say a massive thank you to Luke and his team for looking after us so well. We had a table of 39 some of whom were Late but they did not hassle us and sorted our drinks packages out. The food...More

Thank harobed37
General Manager A, Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you harobed37 for your fabulous review. Group dining and large parties are what we are all about The Queen & Castle. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time and admittedly it's the first time we have seen a group play...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Expensive drinks with friends & although the staff were very friendly & helpful, it lacked atmosphere.

Thank AnnieMMcD
General Manager A, Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Annie, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure these issues are addressed for any future visits.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely pub and grounds, obviously very busy on Boxing Day, and we braved the large garden with our drinks. Food looked very good, and nice atmosphere.

Thank bel1966
General Manager A, Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to The Queen & Castle! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a little apprehensive, I had it in my head this was a Harvester. Pleasantly surprised, we had a wonderful evening. The food was delicious, decent menu with excellent service.More

Thank steveh0pe
General Manager A, Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Steve, many thanks for your 5* star review. We often get mistaken for the Beefeater which we were many moons ago before changing hands. We are really happy to hear you had a wonderful time and we were able to raise your initial expetation...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on a very snowy day and the drive was worth it! This was a perfect setting for my wife's birthday lunch out with our family. Clean, friendly, attentive staff, fantastic setting and the food was was, well, sublime! We all had the Sunday...More

Thank Bohica2013
General Manager A, Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bohica, thank you so much for the positive review! We're delighted to hear you had a lovely day for your wife's Birthday. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A perfect location opposite Kenilworth castle. A pub with character and charm. The menu is quite standard, reasonable food, and not bad value if you go for the two or three course fixed price menus. But if you go for the other items it does...More

Thank JamesMc87
General Manager A, Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi James, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am compelled to write this review based mainly on the cost of drinks in this establishment. Pint of ale, a luke warm mulled wine and a large glass of wine cost nearly £18. It seemed the wine was £8.50 per glass. I don’t mind...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure these issues do not happen again.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
286 reviews
.64 km away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
599 reviews
.87 km away
Grand Hotel
142 reviews
1.39 km away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
393 reviews
1.61 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross at Kenilworth
1,029 reviews
.79 km away
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar
966 reviews
1.04 km away
Pomeroys Bistro
434 reviews
1.06 km away
Le Raj spice
325 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenilworth Castle
1,535 reviews
.18 km away
Abbey Fields
73 reviews
.50 km away
Priory Theatre
33 reviews
.85 km away
Abbey Fields Swimming Pool
25 reviews
.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
janni2015
13 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sla40 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know this specific answer, but I do know that cheques are becoming less acceptable, however, I know just down the road there are banks in kenilworth that would exchange your cheques in advance for cash. It is a... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$17 - US$56
Cuisine
Bar, Contemporary, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Green, Kenilworth CV8 1ND, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 852661
  • E-mail
Description
Part of Premium Country Pubs, we aim to provide great food and great service. Situated opposite Kenilworth Castle.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing