We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Man

) #37 of 50 Restaurants in Kenilworth $$ - $$$ , British,
Kenilworth, Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
+44 1926 863061
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kenilworth, Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Come here regularly with my partner. We love it here food is nice cooked to perfection the drinks are good n staff friendly what more could you want from a pub

Thank Damian B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am really frustated. I try to take a beer and the girl (she told me that she is the manager) doesn't want to sell me it because i haven't uk's id. She has been so rude and unpolite whit me and the only reason...More

Thank anonimus22
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, We do apologise for your frustration with your recent visit. We do accept international passports as a valid form of I.d. It is our brand policy that We only accept U.K driving license as I.d. We send our sincerest apologies that this has caused...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't know why people are slatting this place for poor service and food, been coming here for a while every time it's been fantastic. Came in today with my mum and sister I had the steak and that chef can cook a steak ordered...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thank you for the high star rating! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Green Man, Kenilworth. We really appreciate your comments as they give a great boost to the team, its...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not living in the area, we do not get to visit this establishment that often, but the welcome and customer service on this occasion was exceptional. I suspect that there has been a recent change of ownership as I hadn't heard of ember inns before.The...More

Thank rballi4038
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Rballi4038, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Green Man, Kenilworth! Thank you so much for your high rating! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Regards The Greenman Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Busy pub. Only called for a drink. Sat outside in beer/carpark. Quickly served. Very clean inside and out

Thank mturnbull
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mturnbull, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Regards The Greenman Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This pub had alwful food, practically uneatable. Sat outside smokers everywhere so had to eat with smoke being blown over. Would not go there againMore

Thank Theresa B
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Theresa B, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Actually calling this a restaurant Leads you to believe a certain standard of cuisine. This is a pub that sells instant food. A training establishment for microwave cooks. I took my wife there last night and I had the pate and my wife had prawn...More

Thank KBeardsley
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kbeardsley, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We strive for 100% satisfaction, and we regret to find out that this was not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ordered a meal including a risotto which was listed as being dressed with hard cheese. I told the bar staff that I was highly allergic to ricotta cheese and asked what the cheese was. 3 times I sent the messenger back to the kitchen...More

Thank annafleming2017
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Annafleming2017, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Thank you for bringing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

met friends here for a meal in the evening, very disappointing, poor quality pub food, wont be going again. Shame as the setting is nice and there is an outside area. Ok for a drinkMore

Thank Shazakiwi
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Shazakiwi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi everyone, after reading some of the reviews written lately about the Green Man, I will say that they are very unfair. I have been a regular and everytime my partner and me go we are always received with a friendly smile, Lou the manager...More

Thank Atupa
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Atupa, We are really grateful for your positive review. Thank you for taking your time to write us this great trip advisor! We will pass on your feedback to our team. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks The Green Man

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Indian Edge
652 reviews
.45 km away
IndianArk
286 reviews
.27 km away
Asia Lounge
119 reviews
.45 km away
The Kenilworth Cocktail Lounge
153 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Abbey Fields
50 reviews
1.25 km away
Priory Theatre
27 reviews
1.15 km away
The Lion, Kenilworth
24 reviews
.53 km away
Abbey Fields Swimming Pool
25 reviews
1.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David E
5 October 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from cheryl_ludlow | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I have not been on an evening so can't really say
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$16
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kenilworth, Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 863061
Description
Love your Local, Proper Pub food,
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing