We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harringtons on the Hill

42 Castle Hill | CV8 1NB, Kenilworth CV8 1NB, England
+44 1926 852074
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“treacle tart” (11 reviews)
“surf and turf” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
42 Castle Hill | CV8 1NB, Kenilworth CV8 1NB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Harringtons on the Hill continue to provide excellent food, attentive but unobtrusive service and all in a wonderful location and for a very reasonable price. Long may it continue.

Thank 2017AlisonK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delicious lunch menu and fantastic service. Very pleasant atmosphere with unusual table layout. Get the round table in the window.

Thank Jan C
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Pleasant lunch here with friendly service. Food was fresh, decent ingredients, simple and served with warmth. Picture a dinner or lunch party where someone else is cooking, that's the kind of food. Roast chicken, sea bass, risotto, crisp vegetables. Puddings are good.

Thank media268
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Not knowing what to expect regarding service having read the reviews, we found the young staff to be friendly, courteous and attentive. The restaurant has kept the menu relatively small and the main menu appeared to be basically steak and fish with rack of lamb...More

1  Thank nuneatonjohn2017
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I called the restaurant to book a birthday dinner and spoke to a young man who subsequently put the phone down on me. When I called back a very snappy woman told me they had a wedding party so couldn't seat me until too late....More

6  Thank ViccEd
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Ate here as part of a family birthday meal - the vegetarian options were limited (there was only one as far as I can remember) and when we enquired about a vegan option it was very dull and uninspiring. Everything else was great though, the...More

1  Thank Dave M
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We booked for lunch at this restaurant and we were definitely not disappointed...One of our friends required a gluten free menu and this was not a problem at all....The selection on the lunch menu was very good plenty of options to please everyone...The service was...More

Thank BetnRob
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We came for Saturday lunch in January. As soon as we walked in, there was a friendly welcome and we were shown to our table. The restaurant was busy but not noisy - just the right atmosphere. Salmon fish cakes for starters were delicious -...More

Thank CTF_80
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Visited this lovely restaurant for my birthday meal. The food was excellent, especially the steaks, and there was a nice selection from the menu and daily specials. The restaurant interior felt cosy and had a relaxing atmosphere. Staff were attentive and efficient. Would highly recommend!

Thank Emma W
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

A group of six of us went for a birthday lunch. There are plenty of choices on the set menu and a number of specials were also available. Good to see so many fish options. We all really enjoyed our menu choices; calamari, scallops and...More

Thank CEJUK
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
294 reviews
.65 km away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
612 reviews
.84 km away
Grand Hotel
142 reviews
1.35 km away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
404 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross at Kenilworth
1,068 reviews
.81 km away
Pomeroys Bistro
460 reviews
1.03 km away
Le Raj spice
332 reviews
.87 km away
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth
1,040 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenilworth Castle
1,580 reviews
.06 km away
Abbey Fields
79 reviews
.73 km away
Priory Theatre
34 reviews
.85 km away
Talisman Theatre and Arts Centre
15 reviews
1.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Fay_Morgan
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BetnRob | Reviewed this property |
The car park is pay and display but you get a refund ticket which you present at the restaurant and they refund the amount..
0
Votes
Huskystorm
17 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Jan C | Reviewed this property |
Not aware of one.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$27 - US$40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 42 Castle Hill | CV8 1NB, Kenilworth CV8 1NB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 852074
  • E-mail
Description
Harringtons on the Hill is a charming and rustic restaurant set in Little Virgina of Kenilworth, Warwickhire almost opposite the castle. The service is informal, friendly and efficient complimenting the delicious locally sourced (wherever possible), fresh ingredients dishes that are lovingly prepared by the kitchen team. There is a private dining room available upstairs that seats up to 30 people which makes Harringtons suitable for any occasion. Great food served well for good value.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;