We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harvester Wheatsheaf

$$ - $$$
British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Station Road | Coleshill, Birmingham B46 1EE, England
+44 1675 467583
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Was lovely catered well as we was a large group food was lovely Nice and clean and friendly staff our moms really enjoyed themselves

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A birthday treat from my son, we returned after a few months and the place was VERY busy. It was Saturday night and glad we booked Online as people were being turned away for an hour/hour & half when we arrived at 6:30 pm. Just as good as last time but my wife was disappointed as she choose mains &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TonyT49er
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I ordered fish and chips as its my favourite and its hard to mess up- the fish was edible but not particularly tasty and the skin on fries were disgusting. The fries I did try were either hard as metal or too rubbery to swallow. The only reason I gave this a 2 star instead of a 1 star is... More 

Helpful?
Thank j0hara1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The 8oz Rump steak was cooked perfectly however the fries were a bit too crispy in so much as a lot of them I wouldn't risk my teeth on. On the plus side, the Sundae desert was plentiful and delicious! The service was friendly however it did take around thirty five minutes for the meal to arrive and paying for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maguire-Rafferty
birmingham
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

there was 20 of us table booked waited 15 mins to be served at bar only one person serving as we were paying for our own meals we were told we could not have table service to get our own drinks from bar there was lake of communication with staff no check back not even our you all ok hows... More 

Helpful?
Thank vivien23
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review vivien23 I'm disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit on Saturday evening. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a great time when dining with us and I can see that this was not the case. I hope to see you again in the future to allow us the chance... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is THE place to go for breakfast. Especially if you want experience the hardest poached eggs know to man and Bangin' tunes at 10:30a.m.! :O

Helpful?
Thank Mick R
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mick R, I'm disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to us on this occasion. If you would like to contact me directly then please feel free to do so. Kind Regards Joel More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had booked online for 7.30pm on a Saturday evening. Table wasn't ready so we were given bleeper device to let us know when it was ready & went for drink in bad. Only one free table as it was busy unfortunately the table was dirty with 2 kids lollies stuck on back of chair & crisps spilled everywhere. Table ready... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey H
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you Tracey H for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience dining at the Wheatsheaf. I will ensure Jemma and our kitchen team hear your praises and we strive to work on our less satisfying aspects of your visit. Look forward to seeing you again in the future, Joel More 

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK it is a Harvester so you know what to expect in the menu, nothing very exciting. Salad selection was fine. Ham & eggs were OK, so was the scampi. The ribs & chicken was particularly good but the chips (that came with everything) were not very nice. Went with family, who go there quite regularly and like it, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank autoquest2015
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review autoquest2015, I'm a little disappointed that we could only provide an adequate service for you on your visit here at the Wheatsheaf. I hope to see you again in the future to allow us the chance to change your opinion and redeem ourselves. Regards Joel More 

solihull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2017

I don't expect much from a harvester Restaurant which was a good job really as The Harvester Wheatsheaf in Coleshill didn't even meet any basic standards. My family eat here regularly so we no what to expect, well at least we thought we did, but the latest visit will be the last. We waited ages to be seated but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Matt B I'm disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to us on this occasion. If you would like to contact me directly then please feel free to do so. Kind Regards Naomi More 

Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017

Saturday breakfast for 6 adults and 2young children . Most impressed . Very good quality food . Lots of choices from full English to continental. Very well presented. Would recommend. Thank you .

Helpful?
1 Thank 462steve123
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review 462steve123 Its always a pleasure to know that we have set people up for the day with one of our hearty breakfasts! I will make sure the kitchen team get to hear your praise. Kind Regards Naomi More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester Wheatsheaf also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Alvechurch, Worcestershire
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Harvester Wheatsheaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Road | Coleshill, Birmingham B46 1EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1675 467583

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Wheatsheaf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?