We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

the bull and anchor pub

233 Wheelright Lane, Coventry, England
+44 24 7636 5528
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“pit burger” (2 reviews)
“mixed grill” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
233 Wheelright Lane, Coventry, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went yesterday for some food, fairly busy for the size of the pub. Amazing service and food though! Can’t fault it will defiantly be back. Great job

1  Thank Gemma R
Conor B, Manager at the bull and anchor pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Gemma, I'm glad to hear about your good experience with us and can't wait to welcome you back again hopefully sometime soon. Thankyou very much for your review. Kind Regards, Conor

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wide choice on menu of food, all fair price, more choice of pudding though. Pub could do with refurbishing as chairs and tables a bit old now.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank stuartsA5247LS
Conor B, Manager at the bull and anchor pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Stuart, Thankyou very much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you've had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Kind Regards, Conor

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We come here near enough every other weekend.. but sometimes when the football or rugby is on it is really hard to find parking and would rather avoid a parking ticket. But this pub is brilliant, great atmosphere, very friendly staff and the food is...More

Thank Vonnie1976
Conor B, Manager at the bull and anchor pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vonnie, Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us, we will be passing all of your comments onto the team at the next meeting, we are all looking forward to seeing you again....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visit quite often due to moving near the pub, the atmosphere is always good the staff are all friendly, food is delicious @ comes out prompt, always got something going on ie darts, pool, celebrations or karaoke/disco, a family friendly pub.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Sarahlee170417
Conor B, Manager at the bull and anchor pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sarah, I’m glad to hear about your good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you back again hopefully sometime soon. Thankyou very much for your review. Kind Regards, Conor

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We took my elderly parents for a meal here, as it is convenient. Pleasantly surprised by the quality and quantity of the food, although my steak was a little on the tough side (still eaten). Excellent, friendly service!

2  Thank Oldcop8093
Conor B, Manager at the bull and anchor pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer, I’m glad to hear about your good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you back again hopefully sometime soon. Thankyou very much for your review. Kind Regards, Conor

Reviewed 26 December 2017

Excellent food, value for money and excellent service. Very helpful and friendly staff. Will definately visit again and highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank Keri1831
Conor B, Manager at the bull and anchor pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Keri, Thankyou very much for your review. I’m glad to hear that you've had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Kind Regards, Kellie

Reviewed 10 December 2017

Great atmosphere, friendly and lively. Very well presented surroundings, decorated nicely for the festive season. Food well presented if a little slow being served. Well done everyone

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank Sarahf1975
Conor B, Manager at the bull and anchor pub, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your lovely review of us, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed it and I hope we will be greeting you sometime soon. Kind Regards, Kellie

Reviewed 10 December 2017

I visited this pub/restaurant for a Christmas meal with 9 others. The food was excellent and there was so much it was difficult to eat it all! Great value and the choices were very good. The room looked very festive with just the right amount...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank firework05
Conor B, Manager at the bull and anchor pub, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Reviewer, Thankyou very much for your review. I’m very glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us here the other day, and I will be passing on your kind comments onto all the team at the next team meeting. We...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Was a lovely place. We pre booked a table for 16, drinks were cheap and good deals. Starter was Good, let down by the burnt main. We would visit again.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank RaychulC
Conor B, Manager at the bull and anchor pub, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Ray, Thankyou very much for your review. I’m very glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us here the other day, and I will be passing on your kind comments onto all the team at the next team meeting. We...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Went with mum, family and friends to celebrate a big birthday, ending in a "0". We had booked a table for ten people. Looking at the place from the outside you might think about driving past and finding somewhere else. But on entering we found...More

Thank alabaps
con563649, Manager at the bull and anchor pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Reviewer, I’m glad to hear about your good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you back again hopefully sometime soon. Thankyou very much for your review. Kind Regards, Kellie

PreviousNext
12345618
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 hotels in Coventry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at the Ricoh Arena - Coventry
486 reviews
.99 km away
Novotel Coventry
592 reviews
1.18 km away
The Beechwood Hotel
17 reviews
2.42 km away
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
1,905 reviews
2.75 km away
Nearby Restaurants
JP's Kitchen
15 reviews
1.59 km away
Nashaa
388 reviews
1.46 km away
Hollybush
69 reviews
1.52 km away
Farmers Fayre Farm Shop
141 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Astley Book Farm
183 reviews
3.49 km away
Bedworth Civic Hall
36 reviews
3.40 km away
Miners Welfare Park
26 reviews
3.42 km away
Bedworth Leisure Centre
10 reviews
3.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from the bull and anchor pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 233 Wheelright Lane, Coventry, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7636 5528
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing