We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Coventry Road | Meriden near the NEC, Coventry CV7 7HL, England
+44 1675 442326
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a lovely Carvery, were seated straightaway and given excellent attention. My friend who comes with her Guide Dog was so pleased they bought a dish of water for her dog, without even being asked.

Helpful?
Thank Jan E
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Returned after a disappointing visit previously. Food was lovely and fresh we were lucky enough to be next in the queue when all the fresh joints came out 😊 Potatoes were well cooked, tasty veg and lovely mint gravy. Staff were friendly and efficient. Will be back 😊

Helpful?
Thank Emma F
birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We pop in here on a regular basis and are never disappointed. Service was great and speedy, food great quality. Sundays are very busy but are so well managed and organised - its actually quite impressive.

Helpful?
Thank neilandcat
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Neilandcat. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Toby Carvery Stonebridge. We always love to receive great feedback. More 

Bilston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit and was recommended to us by a friend we reserved a table for 1.45 and we were seated at our table for 1.45 the food was excellent and the waitress staff was polite and very obliging will definately be visiting again a very good recommendation

Helpful?
Thank DawnHeseltine
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon More 

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a Wednesday evening with a friend, was a medium length line for the food. The chef kept serving one customer and then dissappearing for long periods. When i finally got to the front she ran off again. We mutually decided that the restaurant wasn't worth our custom. Management of this place should feel stupid.

Helpful?
2 Thank Phil R
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Phil R, we regret that you had a negative experience with us Our manager would like to help turn your lackluster experience around. If you're willing, please contact our manager at 01675442326 to discuss what we can do to help. , thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food as usual was very good veg well cooked even had onions in gravy as part veg meat good. Waitress well mannered quick and happy Only one big complaint Toilets (ladies )hand dryer not working and hasnt been for months if cant get it fixed order replacement big food chain 😔not difficult .to do No paper hand towels are ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank annegmurray
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I'm so glad you enjoyed your birthday meal. With regards to the hand dryer in the ladies it is working and it has not broken down. We check on a regular basis and I always use it at least twice a day. I know you have to put your hands quite close to the vents... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only thing this toby has got going for it is the fact that is in a good position, hence a lot of people stop off for a bite to eat. Unfortunately, so many tables are cramped in to accommodate the amount of people. Very little elbow space, irritating background music. I complained about the fact my beef was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cheesecake62
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit and wished you had asked to speak to me when you were here. Sundays are always very busy and popular. If you would like to call me personally in the restaurant on 01675 442326 I would be happy to discuss this with you and do not want to loose you as... More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying at the Travelodge next door. We walked in for dinner at 6.30 on a Thursday evening. We had not made a reservation. We were turned away, the reason stated was that no 'walk ins' were being accepted that night as they were busy. We asked if there was anywhere else nearby but was told no. We left,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thanks for the review More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We first visited here with reservations as the toby carvery near ourselves at the weatsheaf (solihull) was vile never go again but we was so surprised to find that the food here was gorgeous. Not a bad word to say. We often visit on a monday evening where there are either a blonde lady or a brunette are host, both... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ddot911
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

We are really glad you enjoyed your time with us and thank you so much for the great review and hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for a family members birthday. From the start we were impressed. Polite, happy staff, great food and great service! Our waitress was so helpful and friendly, she couldn't have done more for us if she had tried! We will definitely be returning!!

Helpful?
Thank Philstevens90
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the great review and hope to see iyou in the near future More 

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Baginton, Warwickshire
 

Been to Toby Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$15
Cuisine
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Coventry Road | Meriden near the NEC, Coventry CV7 7HL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 1675 442326
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Stonebridge Island. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Coventry’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Toby Carvery and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?