We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devonshire Arms

Pub, Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Sewall Highway, Coventry CV2 3NX, England
+44 24 7665 9708
Today
11:30 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:30 - 12:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Haven't been in here since it was refurbished a few weeks ago. Appears to be more tables for families to sit at. Food was decent and hot with plenty of time between starters and main courses.

Helpful?
Thank AndyMM1963
General Manager A, Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Devonshire Arms. We always love to receive great feedback. More 

Rugby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My colleagues and I call here two or three times a week Hari,Nick and Paddy are daily visitors almost. There has been a great refurbishment and a re-launch of the menu which is extensive. The food is fantastic value and is wonderful . This place is buzzing because the plates are full and the food is delicious The drinks are... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkMosley
General Manager A, Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Mark, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Devonshire Arms. We always love to receive great feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. More 

Dolores, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had lunch today and it is normally nice.but had cod and chips. I sent it back because it was mushy. They brought out another one.but it didn't look or taste like cod. I particularly picked the cod and chips over fish and chips

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
General Manager A, Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Devonshire Arms take our reviews very seriously. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our manager at 442476659708. We hope to hear from you. More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

New transformation, food superb staff friendly and very helpful. Worth a visit if passing by. Thankyou Mandy and team.

Helpful?
Thank george j
General Manager A, Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

George, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. You really made our day today. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food and great customer service always feel welcomed and would to mention lee for his polite service

Helpful?
Thank Sian M
General Manager A, Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Thank you, Sian, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. You really made our day today. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Went here back in early December for lunch. I enjoyed the food and so did the family. The service is always friendly. The only thing I wish the brewery would do is spend sone decent money on the toilets. It isn't nice for children crawling around on carpets when the toilets are in a bad state. The staff are great... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyMM1963
General Manager A, Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Hi Andymm1963, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Devonshire Arms take our reviews very seriously. As you have stated we will be having a refurbishment soon, and hopefully you will love the new Sizzling Pub and Grill. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Visited here for a Birthday meal,and wasn't let down. The service was very good and the girl who was working was very friendly and attentive.The food was a very good standard and we would eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank edwingreaves
General Manager A, General Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Edwingreaves, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Devonshire Arms. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We have been here several times we prefer it to the signel box which is nearer to us food is always hot and tasty we do get there around 7-30 before it gets to busy staff have always been helpful and friendly had the ultimate fish dish (new on menu) very good

Helpful?
Thank Pauline T
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Pauline T. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at The Devonshire Arms. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. More 

coventry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Rude staff and toilets a disgrace. Dirty football shirts hung all over the place. Horse racing on every one of the many screens and betting slips openly being filled in on a licensed premises.

Helpful?
Thank doclopez
General Manager A, General Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for the experience you received when you visited the Devonshire Arms. I am afraid that, throughout the day horse racing will be on most televisions, as this is what the guests ask for also as we have a bookmakers over the road, the guests complete their betting slips on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had excellent service food was cooked to how we ordered it came out hot. The atmosphere was great the staff are friendly and always get a warm welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Mandy O
General Manager A, General Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. So glad that you had a great experience here at the Devonshire Arms. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you More 

Travellers who viewed Devonshire Arms also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Devonshire Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Pub, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 12:00
Saturday
11:30 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sewall Highway, Coventry CV2 3NX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7665 9708

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Devonshire Arms and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Devonshire Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?