We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

) #408 of 495 Restaurants in Coventry $$ - $$$ , British,
Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
+44 24 7645 8456
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good21%
  • Average21%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible26%
29 Apr 2017
“Birthday Roast”
2 Apr 2017
“Breakfast”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 415 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We had the carvery lunch - excellent value. The turkey was good, as was the pork. Nice roasties and veg - all cooked well. And soda & lime is only 50p - no rip-off here. Enjoyed the experience, and all the staff we encountered wer...More

Thank dylan3spot
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yet again we go for food and as usual they do not have any . How many times has this to happen until they put new management in place 🙀

Thank BillyBobSPF
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on Sunday with family. When we arrived we weren't given any direction how we ordered or how we were seated we were just left standing there whilst staff chatted amongst at themselves. We went to the bar to ask and was given the...More

Thank Janine S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have to say although it was very busy (obviously an extremely popular venue), we had brilliant service from India, we were a family of approximately 40, she was friendly, energetic, and very professional. We had a private room and ate from the carvery, long queue...More

Thank LIZ T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in the Travelodge opposite for the night. We went over for breakfast. 2 adults one child. On walking in we waited for 20 minutes for help next to the sign saying "please wait to be seated". Eventually went to the bar to...More

Thank Kashtie B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend went on spir of the moment instead of standing an cooking. We were severely disappointed. We both had a carvery. The gammon was bland the turkey was dry. The roast potatoes were over cooked on the outside and undercooked on the...More

Thank Colby G
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Colby G, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. I can assure you that our mash potato is proper mash potato and is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner came her on the 16th for a Sunday lunch we got seated on table 21 next to the door which was good as it is really hot inside the downfall is people smoke right next the door so it was all...More

Thank layton w
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Layton W, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution. Toby Carvery Binley Park 02476458456

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

This has to be the best carvery I have experienced yet, working for m&b I dine at Toby quite regular however I have never seen a carvery deck look or taste quite like this one. Succulent meat, veges done to perfection. Upgraded to king size...More

Thank Charlotte C
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Charlotte, Thank you for your amazing feedback! I have passed on your review to our kitchen management team! We hope you come back to visit again soon!

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Have visited for lunch and breakfast. If you like Toby Carvery this is a decent one with friendly staff.

Thank PDLeP
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback! Have a good day :)

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Typical Toby Carvery which is one step better(and dearer) than Crown Carveries. We normally go to the toby Carvery at Stonebridge Island as we live in west Coventry but today had a change. Had to wait a while to be seated as the 2 staff...More

Thank allister60
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Binley Park! We hope you return to visit us again soon! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Millpool
267 reviews
1.28 km away
Caffe Nero
29 reviews
1.05 km away
TGI Friday's - Coventry
756 reviews
1.17 km away
Costa Coffee Warwickshire
27 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Coventry Music Museum
628 reviews
2.69 km away
Coombe Abbey Country Park
1,013 reviews
2.44 km away
Brandon Marsh Nature Reserve
141 reviews
3.00 km away
Fargo Village
194 reviews
3.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7645 8456
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing