We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phantom Coach

Fletchamstead Highway, Coventry CV4 7BA, England
+44 24 7671 3841
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fletchamstead Highway, Coventry CV4 7BA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here on the way home from Birmingham, having previously booked. It was a good job we did as the place was packed! Our table was right by the disabled loo which was useful with two wheelchair users. There was almost too much choice...More

Thank AndreaJ70
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Andrea, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Phantom Coach. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to be of service to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried it for food very average, with poor service, manager more interested in his own voice, blagging....needed to take the afternoon off...blah blah Tried it again for coffee, cups given out at the bar, self service with the percolator, didn’t work well due to coffee...More

Thank MrBobuk
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We can assure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went into this place a about 5 years ago the food was very basic it was welcoming ,just over the last year my dad passed away my family booked little spreed at the phantom coach to my amasment all the spreed food was realy...More

Thank p0cketr0cket1
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're so happy we were able to help you out! We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Phantom Coach. It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thanks again for taking the time to leave...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been here a few times now and would say the service is always great. I want to mention a specific visit this time however. I came for a big celebration for my 1-year-old’s dedication service. We had a party of 32 people including...More

Thank Bozzaros
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We really appreciate your feedback! We hope to be of...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Visited after being at the cemetery like we usually do ordered the curry disappointed with the portion but never mind set about eating it & it was cold the waitress asked if everything was ok told it was cold & was disappointing she sent Amy...More

Thank jacfive
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are sorry again for your poor experience with the food. But it is honest feedback like yours that allows us to address issues, to ensure this does not happen again....More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our usual mid-week crowd of 6. It was fairly busy but no over busy. Meal was quite quick didn`t wait long for the starter or the main meal. Starters were passable but the bit of lettace could do with a few friends i.e. maybe a...More

Thank kingchess
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Kingchess, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Any requests...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I have drove past this place so many times over the years and never been in. Glad we tried it today. We both had the Grilled Chicken Burger, which comes with a free drink and it's £1 more if you want an alcoholic one. We...More

Thank Courtney M
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello Courtney M, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, The Phantom Coach

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

First and last visit. Visited at lunch time. Food was passable, but service was rubbish. The bar forgot our drinks order completely and they also messed up our food order. Cutlery dirty and waitress seemed to have a face like thunder. Will not be back...More

Thank AWOL-Lizzie
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for something to eat on a busy Friday night, the place was packed. Luckily a table became vacant and was cleared and set up immediately. Ordered food and was told it would be 45 minutes wait. Food arrived within 15 minutes. Couldn't ask...More

Thank Dave P
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dave P, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Phantom Coach. It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

A family meeting. They reserved a table for 20.of us no probs . All food was spot on and piping hot . Excellent servicdMore

Thank Dan E
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dan E, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Phantom Coach. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Coventry
Arden Training and Conference Centre
22 reviews
1.31 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
2,737 reviews
1.33 km away
Scarman Training and Conference Centre
194 reviews
1.58 km away
Radcliffe Training and Conference Centre
92 reviews
1.64 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ristorante Da Vinci
340 reviews
1.41 km away
Street
208 reviews
1.45 km away
The Farmhouse Restaurant
1,588 reviews
1.23 km away
Ginger Orange
132 reviews
1.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
War Memorial Park
355 reviews
2.28 km away
Warwick Arts Centre
188 reviews
1.89 km away
Coventry Watch Museum Project Limited
37 reviews
2.85 km away
Historic Spon Street
103 reviews
2.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jim B
13 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bigknickers1961 | Reviewed this property |
seen kids in there when we was there
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fletchamstead Highway, Coventry CV4 7BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7671 3841
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;