We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wing Wah

583 Fletchamstead Highway, Coventry CV4 9EL, England
+44 24 7669 1818
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good31%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (23 reviews)
“crepes” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Indian, Asian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
583 Fletchamstead Highway, Coventry CV4 9EL, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We are regular visitors to Cosmo as the children love it there however I was getting a bit bored with going to the same place. I checked the internet to see if there was anywhere similar in Coventry and came across Wing Wahs. Looked at...More

Thank CoventryJules
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service. We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was my mums birthday and we had a loverly time here, all the staff are super friendly and the food was delicious, the staff sang happy birthday to my mum and although she was embarrassed she also loved it Thank you Wing WahMore

Thank garryc915
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went as we hadn't been since it changed. As a couple we don't have high standards especially for a buffet. Firstly we were seated and ordered our drink that was the only time the staff approached the table when we asked for the bill...More

Thank Bernie C
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service. We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Get to wing whas Coventry to find the foods cold ask for a manager only to get told the foods hot and they've had no complaints. Been offered a discount on bill but he has admitted the soup is cold and food is on the...More

Thank hearing-impaired2016
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just been to WW for an easy bank holiday tea out and was really disappointed. We were quickly shown to our table by a friendly waitress and told she would be back to take our drinks order. She did return about 30 seconds later but...More

Thank DebJackson
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service. We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment and we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I felt sick. It's so bad. The food tastes like dirt. If my dog came here and ate the food, I'm sure he would be sick too. Disgusting. Terrible. I think I'm going to be sick at the thought of the food here.More

Thank D654
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service. We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment and we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting my son always warrants a visit to Cosmo, however this time we went to Wing Wah, which was a first for us all. Although not as much choice as Cosmo they are not trying to house a large selection of world wide foods. This...More

1  Thank carol y
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and nephew took me here for dinner and it's my first time I have ever been to a wing wah. We was warmly greeted and shown to our table and our drinks ordered and delivered promptly, the staff explained about how the buffet...More

Thank Dave S
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used to love coming here, but i feel that it has gone a little bit down hill over the years. Yes there is a wide range of dishes to choose from, the quality is not what it used to be. I found some of the...More

1  Thank Rayna G
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service. We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment and we...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

A buffet dinner is exactly what it says on the tin. For a buffet the food is actually decent. Not overcooked and dried out because it had been on display under the lamps for to long. I cleared 4 plates and came away feeling full...More

Thank Cobby85
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Farmhouse Restaurant
1,351 reviews
1.28 km away
Rupali Indian restaurant
175 reviews
.41 km away
Mocha lounge
9 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Allesley Park
43 reviews
1.25 km away
Historic Spon Street
87 reviews
2.86 km away
Planet Ice Coventry
74 reviews
2.84 km away
Coventry Market Shopping Centre
59 reviews
2.98 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Wrights90
Wrote a review on the wing wah Coventry but noticed I didn't get a managers reply or any mention why I was being over charged when paying my bill
29 March 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from jillpointer | Reviewed this property |
I would go back and not let it drop, tell them you take it further l think they just want to ram people in to make as much money as possible can't understand why they overcharged you maybe you shouldn't of paid it and... More
1
Vote
stubbysmummy
what credit cards do they take?
26 July 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Alan F | Reviewed this property |
I Think all major
0
Votes
DebsannH
Do Wing Wah Have gluten free foods??
9 October 2015|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from Caymanmikey | Reviewed this property |
Very, very little in the way of Gluten free and i would be concerned if it actually is. My wife is gluten intolerent and was quite ill eating here. Our whole experience if wing wah was very poor. Cheap food piled high... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 583 Fletchamstead Highway, Coventry CV4 9EL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7669 1818
  • E-mail
Description
The Stylish decor provides a sophisticated backdrop to the mouth watering Pan Asian Food. Our rich diversity selections with over 120 different styles of Oriental dishes, with a NEW addition authentic Indian cuisine. Now providing plenty more theatre style cooking including BBQ, Teppanyaki, Noodle bar and Cantonese Dim Sum. Seating for 300 people in contemporary style with NEW KIDS' GAMES STATION. Ideal for birthday, anniversaries, karaoke, and office parties, as well as a smaller intimate meal for two.