We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
61 South Street, Chichester PO19 1EE, England
+44 1243 536951
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 329: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Came here a couple weeks back with family for a meal and couple of drinks, and was very impressed with the meal. Staff are efficient and helpful, and food and drink was served promptly. Prices were not too bad, however maybe touching on the pricy side a tad. All in all, thoroughly recommend if you're in for some good old... More 

Helpful?
Thank OliWilliams_13
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used to be regular visitors to this restaurant. However when we went back after some months how things had changed. The staff did their best, but the service from the kitchen was slow. When the food arrived it was impossible to recognise any of the vegetables in the vegan pappardelle they were just a grey mass. The meatball recipe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wenniewoo
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Prezzo for lunch, my meal was really nice to be fair (but quite expensive), but my boyfriend's meal was terrible. He ordered a pasta dish - and the main advertisement of it was that it was a rabbit dish (which he was very excited about). However, when it came, it only had two tiny pieces of rabbit in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChloeAS17
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Chichester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The portion size you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pre booked to dine here on Tuesday. Surprised to see it fairly busy. The menu is varied and reasonably priced. My only disappointment was the drink. The coffee comes in a small cup and two 'slurps' and it's gone. My wife's tea at least had two to three cups! Steak and Rocket pizza was delicious and the topping is nearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Prezzos on a Friday night, table of 4 booked. Seated, and drinks order taken reasonably quick. Ordered our four meals, miserable waiter. Food came, asked for cheese on my pasta in which we put the minimalist amount on and I asked for more and he just walked off. Poor amount of chicken in the dish. We then ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank wsussex17
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Chichester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived without booking a table. it was a Monday night. the place had other guests and more arrived during the time we were there. For a Monday night I would have said the amount of diners was good. the service was nice, polite, swift and the staff were responsive to our few requests. the food was well presented, cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelchap101
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a regular spot for business lunch. Never had a bad meal and love their meatballs and spaghetti

Helpful?
Thank eigbob
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Over an hour for starters for 5 only 2 of which required any kind of cooking. Then further wait for mains where it was hunt the salmon in the pasta (looked as if it had come out of a tin) and over cooked spaghetti. Waiter said kitchen issues, manager (who smelt as if he had just had a crafty fag)... More 

Helpful?
Thank baltoriolesblue
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely food surroundings and service. Perfect lunch and dinner location yes would go back and have. Food hot and generous helpings

Helpful?
Thank earlymorn1606
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Four friends went to Prezzo Chichester On Saturday evening, the restaurant was busy but not packed in like sardines. The atmosphere was very pleasant and inviting with the right level of lighting. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food and drink menus had plenty of choice, we all chose different dishes. All were served in a timely manner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SussexApollo

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Chichester also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Prezzo - Chichester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 61 South Street, Chichester PO19 1EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Chichester
  • Phone Number: +44 1243 536951

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo - Chichester and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Chichester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?