We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 17/09
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$21
CUISINES
British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
298
130
98
60
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
298
130
98
60
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs pudding windsor lad our waiter lovely meal paul legoland
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food, efficient and friendly service. Nice night out with friends, the atmosphere was good and friendly, just what we wanted

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Christineh20212021, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Great atmosphere Shared the tapas. Paul was very helpful with our needs. Food came hot and prompt. The halloumi was great

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review I will pass your comments back to Paul.

Reviewed 1 August 2021

They do a very good breakfast and we love to see Laura who is always happy and chatting to us. It is very good for its money. We would recommend the breakfast.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Lunch date with he girls…. Great service from Laura as usual… food great as usual. One of my favourtie places to eat. Always come back 😀

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Reviewed 28 July 2021

Great service from the staff clean and safe.good food. Staff very friendly everything you need for a meal out with family

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Came here with family and, yet again, couldn't be happier with food and service; Laura served us last time and I wasn't sure her outstanding swrv

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Great lunch time visit. Had lunch with friends & enjoyed the espresso martini 🍸 table service for drinks but all good 👍🏻

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Pgtips316, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Windsor Lad!

Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

As always such fantastic service and value for money food at Windsor Lad. Came here pre COVID and have been impressed with the adaptations and safety post COVID. Would absolutely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Lstokes233, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Stopped off on way to Windsor as we early for our hotel. Was given a seat and main menu, had to ask for drinks menu and then ask for specials. Was taken to get salad after sanitising my hands was still not allowed to carry...my own plate back to table. Starters arrived quickly but had to ask for our drinks. Food arrived as we just finished starters and had to ask to remove starter dishes. Had to ask for cutlery and condiments. Had simply chicken, was tasteless and small, jacket potato was dry and black bits throughout it, veg was tasteless and full of water when biting into them. When asked did I enjoy I said no was nothing nice and tasteless the staff member laughed! Awful Harvester experience.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Hi Totally shocked to hear of your experience with us, did you bring this to the attention of a manager who would of rectified any problems you had? Unfortunately due to Covid we now have to carry all plates/bowls back to tables to show we...More

Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

We stopped at the Windsor Lad Harvester after a busy day at Legoland. A family of four including a baby. We were more than pleasantly surprised by the service and food. We had a lovely time. Lilly, our trainee waitress, did a fantastic job juggling...everything including the salad cart which, due to covid, isn't self service anymore. As we hadn't planned our visit, we didn't have to plastic baby plate we usually bring. A very kind lady, who I think might be the owner, brought us one her grandchild uses and this saved our evening! The food was lovely. Having had a large burger at lunch, I went vegetarian and ate the sweetcorn fritters with a side of sweet potato fries. My fries were very dark and tasted burnt so they were swiftly swapped. The food was all great other than that. We didn't use the baby change facilities, but other than that felt we were really well catered for as a family. Highchair available, menu was good for small children and slightly larger ones. It's also very adaptable. All very family friendly, as you'd expect from a Harvester.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Becky_ashton1, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Windsor Lad!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Oscar Lodge
167 reviews
1.20 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor, an IHG hotel
753 reviews
1.63 km away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
205 reviews
1.80 km away
Christopher Hotel
357 reviews
1.94 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Royal Spice
37 reviews
1.39 km away
Gurkha Royale Restaurant & Bar
215 reviews
1.29 km away
The Greyhound Pub Eton Wick
36 reviews
1.40 km away
The Village Bakery
5 reviews
1.39 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Dorney Lake
111 reviews
.97 km away
Windsor & Eton Brewery
495 reviews
1.32 km away
Royal Windsor Racecourse
463 reviews
.59 km away
Alexandra Gardens
158 reviews
1.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elga_stroud
13 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from elga_stroud | Reviewed this property |
Thank you sheepy
1
Vote
Gail A
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AmySmith39 | Reviewed this property |
Yes easily
1
Vote
gtemma
15 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from windsorladh | Property representative |
Hello gtemma We are only about a 5-10 minute drive however please be aware that when legoland does close there can be severe delays on leaving the car park!
3
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harvester

Yes, Harvester offers takeaway services.

Harvester is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3