We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Market Pantry

31 High Street, Broadway WR12 7DP, England
+44 1386 858318
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cakes” (56 reviews)
“toasties” (22 reviews)
“side salad” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
31 High Street, Broadway WR12 7DP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had soup of the day, a lovely sandwich and a cuppa each for a very reasonable price. Squeaky clean inside and very pleasant staff. We’ll be back next visit.

Thank Paul B
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We had such a lovely lunchtime here. Service was friendly and efficient and a good choice on the menu. Tasty soup and sandwich, delicious salad reminded me of being in South Africa. Quite busy, but still managed to squeeze in. Very well worth it, such...More

Thank Sla40
Market Pantry C, Owner at Market Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so glad you managed to find a seat during one our of busier periods as I remember you coming in and just managing to grab our last lovely window seat! We're so pleased you enjoyed your meal! Thank you so much for the review...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Paused just for an afternoon tea, now Broadway is a bit touristy so the prices recognise that. Try the scones.More

1  Thank David F
Market Pantry C, Owner at Market Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi David, All of our scones are freshly baked daily so I'm glad you enjoyed them! Our cream tea does reflect the prices in broadway but also all of the overheads such as the time it takes to bake them daily and our use of...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

A very lovely lunch on my own getting away from builders at my house.. great service and the salad I had was gorgeous!

1  Thank traceyrussell2
Hattie S, Owner at Market Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tracey, Glad you got some escape from all that building noise and that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you so much for the review and for taking the time to post it, we hope you return again soon! Best wishes, Hattie

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Popped in here for a light lunch and got as expected. It had a cosy atmosphere to it and the menu was nice and cafe like. We had the toasted sandwich which came with thick bread and a decent sized side salad. They were really...More

1  Thank Laura P
Hattie S, Owner at Market Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Laura, I'm glad you enjoyed your lunch time experience and I can definitely agree that we never skimp on the fillings! As you saw we are quite a small cafe with limited covers so it is quite close seating but it does create a...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Called in here for afternoon tea midweek. Had tea and a delicious orange drizzle cake, and the best scones we have tasted in a long while (as good as the best home-made). The jam was of a vey good quality too. Service was friendly and...More

1  Thank monmouth_11
Hattie S, Owner at Market Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, We're so glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea at our cafe and are so complimentary! The scones are baked daily in house by our amazing chef so that is why they had that better than homemade taste! We are also very proud of our...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great food and staff friendly and helpful Everything ordered was cooked fresh and looked lovely on the plate. There was a lot of food for the money. Really enjoyed everything wish that I had been able to have a slice of cake which looked delicious,...More

1  Thank jean d
Hattie S, Owner at Market Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jean, Wow what a lovely review! It is always nice when the work from our chefs and waitresses are appreciated! Next time you should get another lovely lunch and when you're full you can get the delicious cake to take away! Thank you so...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had jacket potatoes at lunch time. The potatoes were beautifully oven cooked. The homemade coleslaw that came with them was delicious, I could have done with a little bit more. The tea was brought in a pot and made with tea leaves. We sat...More

Thank Emma-Grace A
Hattie S, Owner at Market Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emma-Grace, We're so glad you enjoyed your lunch and watching the world pass by our lovely window! we have taken onboard your note about coleslaw and will make sure this is improved for other jacket potato meals. Thank you so much for the review...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

2 old friends decided to go here for a change this week! We both decided to try to fish cakes-2 large & with potato salad & green salad too-my only dislike is the dressing -so I ask for it plain-no problem! t seemed a huge...More

Thank Chris C
Hattie S, Owner at Market Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Chris, So glad you enjoyed your lunch with us again! I'm glad our chef could accommodate to your wishes! Next time when you're full from lunch don't forget to get those cakes to take away for a lovely little treat later! Thank you so...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nice friendly place, but a bit noisy for me. I like a quiet cuppa. 10/10 for the toilet arrangements.More

Thank Boatyman
Hattie S, Owner at Market Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, We're glad you experienced friendly service and appreciated the bathroom as it has just recently had a refurb! Unfortunately for you, we do rather like it when it's busy as it creates a lovely buzz! You might be better coming earlier towards our opening...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Broadway Deli
550 reviews
.10 km away
Russell's of Broadway
816 reviews
.09 km away
Russell's Fish & Chips
619 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadway Playground
139 reviews
.27 km away
Gordon Russell Design Museum
69 reviews
.10 km away
Cotswold Executive Cabs
20 reviews
.49 km away
Ashmolean Museum Broadway
69 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
amy1333
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Hattie S | Property representative |
Hi Amy, unfortunately not :( We have an open kitchen so cannot allow dogs aside from assistance ones. You will literally never meet a more dog loving staff too! If you are looking for somewhere to go in the area with... More
0
Votes
Andy G
1 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hattie S | Property representative |
we get lots of cyclists in for breakfast but please note we stop serving breakfast a 11.30 am
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$12
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 31 High Street, Broadway WR12 7DP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Broadway
  • Phone Number: +44 1386 858318
  • E-mail
Description
Great lunches, snacks and coffee. Lots of tourists of all nationalities.Hot food served until 4.00 P.M. Open from 9.30 A.M Mon-Fri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing