We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swan

2 The Green, Broadway WR12 7AA, England
+44 1386 852278
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“belly pork” (18 reviews)
“pudding” (55 reviews)
“burger” (47 reviews)
Open Now
09:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 The Green, Broadway WR12 7AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

More than just the 'pub lunch' we were looking for, great and extensive menu. Was very busy and popular when we visited. Would be good for a leak surely lunch, or a quick pint.

Thank MrsMoon
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were staying nearby and decided on this pub for dinner. It's very nice inside and the food was top notch, a little upmarket compared to regular pub grub.

Thank budge185
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear budge185 Thank you for the 5* review. I shall your pass your wonderful comments on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Josh Assistant Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago

We arrived for a late light lunch at 2.30pm, but this was no problem. We both enjoyed our meal and drink, but slightly expensive - but it is Broadway!

Thank iceman123EastSussex
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review The Swan Broadway. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Josh Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived over 45 minutes early for our late lunch but were welcomed with open arms. Had a wonderful window seat, loads of light, good atmosphere. Bottle of wine and 2 main courses - fish and chips and a prawn and crab linguine really enjoyable....More

Thank TravellersRobem
Joshs1993, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear TravellersRobem Thank you so much for the 5* review. I'm so happy to read you enjoyed your dinner with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Swan Broadway in the near future. Josh Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second visit to The Swan, a few years apart, and it was every bit as good as I'd remembered. A beautiful and charming pub with a varied menu. The food was lovely, as were the drinks (my husband enjoyed the locally brewed...More

Thank ESG_Travels
Joshs1993, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear ESG_Travels Thank you so much for the 5* review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Swan Broadway in the near future. Josh Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called at Broadway on way home from Dorset looking for somewhere to have our last meal out on our holiday, we were not to be disappointed when we chose the Swan. It welcomed our dog in the bar area and we sat down with our...More

Thank noelbirks
Joshs1993, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Noelbirks Thank you so much for the 5* review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Swan Broadway in the near future. Josh Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed a dinner reservation at the Swan. We didn't have a reservation and it seemed like we weren't going to be able to dine here, but eventually we were seared. Not sure why the reticence because there were plenty of open table. Our waitress...More

Thank Gordon P
Joshs1993, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Gordon P I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your meal with us and I'm glad we could find you a nice table as well. I shall pass your comments on to the waitress that served you, she will be pleased to hear...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nearly a 5. Very good food and very good service. We went back for our last night in broadway as it was so good. The bombe desserts are a must if you have a sweet tooth with a surprise in waiting for you when it...More

Thank slc-pbc
Joshs1993, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Clare R Thank you so much for the 4* review. I shall pass your wonderful comments about the food on to the chefs. We are always working hard to improve the condition of our toilets and please accept my apologies that you fund them...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had amazing evening meals both from the main menu and children's menu. However, the day before when I went in to book, the bar area was strewn with wotsits/crisps and it was extremely rowdy. Nearly gave it a miss completely but instead went around...More

Thank MelW04
Joshs1993, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear MelW04 Firstly I'm glad to read you enjoyed your dining experience with us for the two nights of which you dined with us. Thank you for making me aware that you found the cleanliness unsatisfactory. We are a very buys pub, my team do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly, the menu appealing, and the food tasty and fresh. The service was impeccable and there was a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Thank Clare R
Joshs1993, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Clare R Thank you so much for the 5* review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Swan Broadway in the near future. Josh Assistant Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Broadway Deli
515 reviews
.09 km away
Russell's of Broadway
784 reviews
.09 km away
Russell's Fish & Chips
591 reviews
.08 km away
Tisanes
380 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadway Playground
133 reviews
.44 km away
Gordon Russell Design Museum
62 reviews
.11 km away
Cotswold Executive Cabs
20 reviews
.31 km away
Ashmolean Museum Broadway
67 reviews
.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nancyfM7777UC
3 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dpuboc | Reviewed this property |
Not that I have seen. The same restaurant menu is available in the bar also should you not want the ambiance of the candle lit setting.
2
Votes
SarahR001
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karl M | Property representative |
Hi Sarah, We cater for many types of allergies particularly wheat and gluten intolerant - please just ask one of our team and they will happily show you through our gluten free guide. Our kitchen team have extensive... More
0
Votes
Lindadw2014
6 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Acd2uk | Property representative |
Yes, we allow dogs in the bar area. We also serve our full menu in the bar.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
09:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:30 - 23:00
Thursday
09:30 - 23:00
Friday
09:30 - 23:00
Saturday
09:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 The Green, Broadway WR12 7AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Broadway
  • Phone Number: +44 1386 852278
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing