We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Black Bull Inn

107 High Street | LL57 1NS, Bangor LL57 1NS, Wales
+44 1248 387900
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good27%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
107 High Street | LL57 1NS, Bangor LL57 1NS, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Came in today with the family and was very happy with the service we received. Polite friendly staff and the food was lovely. Very good prices too, just what you expect from Wetherspoons.

Thank johnedwards30
Reviewed 5 days ago

This is our third stay at this lovely old inn in pretty Beaumaris, and as on past visits it was as good as ever. The staff are so friendly & welcoming in the hotel & the meal in the restaurant was simply superb, I couldn’t...More

Thank Debbie V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

chose to eat here and was pleased with the service and the quality of the food. the prices are reasonable and overall a pleasant experience.

Thank philt300
Laura J, Manager at The Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I drink and eat in wetherspoons all over the uk the man that gave me my drinks order just plonked them on the table and not a word the larger was the worst iv had from any wetherspoons the pub is nice

Thank andybate1967
Laura J, Manager at The Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry you did not like our lager although I had no other negative comments the entire week. Hopefully next time it will be better

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered a rump steak cooked medium rare, after 40 minute wait the steak arrived medium well. Returned to the bar due to lack of staff around, spoke with chef who called manager and then a waitress as ‘it’s their job’. Returned steak only for waitress...More

Thank holidaylover922
Laura J, Manager at The Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We apologise as this should not be the case. Recooked meals should always be given priority. The fact we were busy is no excuse.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in at 8am for breakfast with my wife , i had a large breakfast served on a cold plate with burnt toast and everything cold and un fresh ,if thats the food the chef is producing when the place is empty i can only...More

Thank buster81
Laura J, Manager at The Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We apologise that we got it wrong on this occasion but we sell over 400 breakfasts each week and this would certainly not be the case if your experience was typical. Please let us know and we will happily replace any meals which are not...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Good cheap well presented food, in a pleasant location of an old church. Good deals on Fish and chips on a Friday where the price includes a drink/ Old favourite desserts were most welcome.

Thank David N
Laura J, Manager at The Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

It's a Wetherspoons you know exactly what to expect. Better than some of them though. Beer & a burger for £7, you can't go wrong.

Thank Owen H
Laura J, Manager at The Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We think it is great value as well. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Had an evening meal here when the six nations rugby was showing, the atmosphere was great, service was extremely quick also, even on a busy night like the six nations night. As I said in the title, the food is a reasonable price, but you...More

Thank Sean G
Laura J, Manager at The Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. The atmosphere was great during the rugby. Please come back and visit us again.

Reviewed 23 February 2018

The waiter very friendly and very attendy. The beers very cheap and high quality!!!! I like all dishes, in particular, Kieran special meal!!!! Is fantastic food!!! You must try this dish....

Thank jose antonio C
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Bangor
The Garden Hotel & Restaurant
114 reviews
.37 km away
Eryl Mor Hotel
308 reviews
1.37 km away
Swn-y-Nant Hotel
5 reviews
1.64 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
1,137 reviews
1.82 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Noodle One
443 reviews
.18 km away
Blue Sky Cafe
542 reviews
.32 km away
1815
288 reviews
.31 km away
The Garden Cantonese Restaurant
178 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bangor University
77 reviews
.24 km away
Cadeirlan Bangor Cathedral
105 reviews
.25 km away
Gwynedd Museum & Art Gallery
31 reviews
.31 km away
STORIEL
14 reviews
.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Martin0159
21 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Laura J | Property representative |
Hi, Yes you can. Please pop in or call us on 01248 387900. Thanks Laura Duty Manager
0
Votes
peter o
26 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Snapplegrape | Reviewed this property |
Hi I do not think they offer accommodation Dave
0
Votes
Rachel G
20 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Martin S | Property representative |
We stop serving food at 11pm
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 107 High Street | LL57 1NS, Bangor LL57 1NS, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Gwynedd  >  Bangor
  • Phone Number: +44 1248 387900
Description
This is in Bangor, North Wales NOT Bangor (ME)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing