We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watson's Bistro

Chapel Street, Conwy LL32 8BP, Wales
+44 1492 596326
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ox cheek” (42 reviews)
“lamb” (74 reviews)
“fritters” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Chapel Street, Conwy LL32 8BP, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Booked a table for six. We have all visited before on several occasions. Tonight, however we were all seriously disappointed with both the food and the service. Neither would warrant a return visit. When you are with a group you are always reluctant to complain...More

Thank ClaraM
chef_eeConwy, Owner at Watson's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. We were so sorry to read that you were disappointed with your meal and service at the Bistro recently. Would you mind giving me a call on 07946724216 to discuss the evening in order for me to deal with the...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a really nice welcome and the staff are very friendly. The choice of food was extensive and what we had was wonderful. Price not cheap but you get what you pay for. We felt a little trapped in our table as it was...More

Thank kiddjmr
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We returned to this restaurant after discovering it last year when we visited conwy. Again it was very good, friendly staff and good food. Hopefully we will be back next year.

Thank derek s
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited here on a recent visit to Conwy. Food was very nice with decent service. A varied choice on the menu which should cover most. The only thing stopping the 5 star is I thought everything was just a case of trying too hard.

Thank dln1970
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Watson's Bistro for dinner on a Thursday evening. The restaurant was nicely full and the service was excellent from the welcome until the arrival of the bill and our departure. The atmosphere created is quirky and we were sat in the room as...More

1  Thank Bob1949
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the Sunday evening dinner and it was excellent from start to finish. So often Sunday meals can be repetitive but not here. My wife's fishcake was very tasty and the chorizo, crayfish and risotto were excellent and different starters. We both had the...More

Thank Simon P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not knowing Conwy, we did not find the bistro on the first attempt (it was hidden in a yard off the Chapel Street address) but we are very pleased that we persisted! The food was delicious and very well presented, quite different from the many...More

Thank Hythegeorge
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful food, a lovely ambience and fab service made our visit perfect. From the starters to desserts we were spoilt with delicious choices. All the food was perfection on a plate, but the star of the show in my humble opinion was the dessert for...More

1  Thank dee1970
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate at Watson's 4th October.There was a lot of tempting starters but we decided to go straight for the main course as lots of previous reviews said the main courses were substantial. All mains were really tasty, we had lamb, chicken and fish and...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit Conwy every now and then and had read reviews on this bistro. We went in for lunch, very close to their closing time really. Not many in, but they only do 12 to 2.00 for lunch. It is also off the beaten track...More

Thank Bill B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Amelies Restaurant
353 reviews
.16 km away
Alfredo Restaurant
889 reviews
.09 km away
L's Coffee and Books
366 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Plas Mawr
675 reviews
.09 km away
Conwy Town Walls
1,073 reviews
.18 km away
Conwy Quay
388 reviews
.22 km away
Smallest House in Britain
838 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
may1sky2017
21 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Dungan | Reviewed this property |
I think so.
0
Votes
rederic92
10 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from chef_eeConwy | Property representative |
Hello, we offer a papadelle pasta, wild mushrooms, kale and toasted pinenuts in a cep cream sauce with pistou and homemade bread. Or Aubergine and parmesan pithivier gateau with tomato polonaise, ricotta, cauliflower and... More
2
Votes
gingerprawns
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from RoadTripsUnlimited | Reviewed this property |
Hello, We were there in late July. We sat outside with our kids, ranging 13-17. While there, there were other parties dining with younger children. Hope that helps.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$37 - US$47
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chapel Street, Conwy LL32 8BP, Wales (Formerly Bistro Bach)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Conwy
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 596326
  • E-mail
Description
We are a small family run Bistro in the historic town walls of Conwy. Everything is homemade such as bread, ice cream; our menus change at least 4 times a year with the seasons. We make our own gluten free bread and adapt our menu accordingly for any dietary requirements.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing