We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grape and Olive

Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
+44 1792 462617
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“meridian tower” (46 reviews)
“fantastic views” (95 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (2,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,387 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Another fab Saturday afternoon spent at one of our favourites! Great food, great atmosphere and great service from a lovely waitress called Lisa. You know you’ve got fab service if you’re lucky enough to be looked after by her. Thanks everyone, we had a fab...More

Thank aly710
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I think you would go here for the views over the bay and the city, fantastic. The menu is reasonably priced an offers a good variety. The service is good but the food is, at best, average. The chips were under cooked, the burgers were...More

Thank peterturgoose
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Peterturgoose, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and found our menu to have variety! I am disappointed you only found our meals average, we use great quality ingredients in all our meals. We hope...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Not been here for some time. We were looking forward to bringing friends from England to see the views, which were lovely. We asked for a booth with these views and request was accommodated. Drinks at the Sky Bar before our lunch were ruined by...More

Thank Ruth G
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Ruth, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear of your experience in the Sky Bar, I can assure you this has been investigated. I can only apologise for the attitude of the staff member and can assure you it will not...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I came again for lunch with my husband and the food and service were exceptional. The views were still excellent even though the weather was a little overcast. I would highly recommend this place and can't wait to return again.More

Thank Debbie E
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Debbie, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, unfortunately winter is coming and that is evident by the rain, however, we have some wonderful stormy views of the sea. We look forward to your...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Visited with intention of having lunch.As it was a little early decided to have a coffee and take in the great view from the Sky Bar.Found we had to order the coffee at the restaurant then carry it along a passage way and up flights...More

Thank _liannahugh
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Lianna, I am extremely disappointed to read your review. However, I can assure you we have Health and Safety checks regularly and that our no table service policy with coffees has never been an issue in any of the many Health and Safety meetings...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Took my partner here for a belated birthday lunch. Can’t really fault the meal I had which was crab and crayfish ravioli to start followed by seafood risotto. Both of which were excellent however .... I would have preferred the mussel’s to have been taken...More

Thank LadyLey
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi LadyLey, Thank you for your review, I believe there may have been some confusion as there is no bed of mash, the mash is combined in the fishcake mix. I have attached an extract of the menu below for you. Homemade fish cakes £10.95...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was recommended this bar and restaurant and I wasn't disappointed. The bar is on the 28th floor and overlooks Swansea harbour and the coastline but you get excellent views of the city as well. The drinks and meals were a bit expensive but worth...More

Thank bladeriderWales-UK
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hey BladeriderWales-UK, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Steak overpriced limited menu,redeeming feature is the view.Would visit again service was a tad slow although there wasnt that many customersMore

Thank rhyssimon
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rhys, Thank you for your review. I can assure you our steaks are quality and locally sourced, and the price reflects this. We do our best to ensure value for money and on our menu, you can find a variety of priced dishes from...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can’t believe that classism still exists in this day and age.. We had family visiting from Europe and wanted to show them the lovely Grape & Olive and the fantastic views over Swansea bay. But unfortunately these seats with the views over the bay are...More

Thank 4Simon5
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Simons, Thank you for your feedback. After inquiring with the duty manager about the date and time of your visit I am now fully aware of the events that took place. You visited us for a pizza and some desserts and although we do...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gone downhill since last visit. Dirty carpets, rude staff and poor selection of food and no customer service at all! No snacks at lunchtime anymore only meals. No wonder the place was empty. With so many other great restaurants in the marina the Grape better...More

Thank tootsiegrey
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tootsiegrey, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your experience with us. We are in the middle of upgrading areas of the restaurant, the entrance and the mezzanine area have just been recently refurbed and we are hoping to start...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese
536 reviews
.39 km away
Ocean Oriental Cuisine
110 reviews
.50 km away
The Cwtch
138 reviews
.53 km away
The Swigg
175 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Llangennith Beach
443 reviews
.33 km away
Oxwich Bay
779 reviews
.27 km away
The LC
1,260 reviews
.43 km away
Swansea Marina
427 reviews
.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Matthew J
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi Matthew, our new winter food service times are Monday to Thursday 12 noon until 9pm, this also includes Sundays. For any further information or to make a booking please contact us via phone or email.
0
Votes
parentsWales
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi ParentsWales, We serve our dinner menu during Saturday lunchtime which you can find online. Alternatively, we have a special lunch menu Monday to Friday and a Sunday lunch menu which includes delicious Sunday Roasts. All... More
0
Votes
lizhough1967
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi Liz, Unfortunately we do not currently offer breakfast, however we serve meals from 12pm onwards.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$46
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:59 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:59 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:59 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:59 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:59 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:59 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:59 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 462617
  • E-mail
Description
A contemporary Restaurant and bar serving freshly cooked, locally sourced produce. Level 28 is a bar and full service restaurant and we have a mezzanine level with our brand new SKY BAR for non-dining guests to enjoy drinks and cocktails.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing