We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TGI Fridays

) #541 of 833 Restaurants in Belfast $$ - $$$ American, ,
1 Victoria Square | Victoria Square Shopping Centre, Belfast BT1 4QG, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9024 9050
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Central American, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Victoria Square | Victoria Square Shopping Centre, Belfast BT1 4QG, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I came here for my birthday not long ago and I was fairly disappointed. what sounded great on the menu actually was not overly impressed. Staff made up for a pretty terrible meal all in all but won't be back

Thank sdavison77
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for dinner. Steaks were all very nice which is why we gave this 2. However mashed potatoes were barely warm and seemed microwaved. Veg was inedible and chips were also luke warm. Service was ok slow to take our order and offer drinks...More

Thank Tripy2011
Jamie C, Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tripy2011, Thank you for your recent feedback. If you could drop us an email to victoria@fridays.ie to discuss your experience at the restaurant further. Warm regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

8 of us went here for lunch, been to many TGI places elsewhere. Place wasn't busy yet the gal seating us stated it wasn't easy with group of 8? She started to move 2 tables together but ended up seating others and got totally distracted...More

Thank RamboNWAlberta
Jamie C, Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi RamboNEAlberta, Thank you for your feedback, could you please drop us a line at victoria@fridays.ie to discuss your visit further as there is no time and date on your review... Warm regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went there for a sunday lunch with my wife and daugter.We have been seated straight away!Got the menus!And a nice gentleman took our drinks order and in about 5minutes the food too!Ribs were amazing!Portions are huge and the waiter Viktor was gret he knows...More

Thank mongie10
Jamie C, Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mongie10 Thanks for the great review, I will pass on your comments to Viktor. Warm regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrives in and quite a few tables free but obviously booked as we were given a flashy thing and sent to the bar with estimate of 15mins wait. Just had got a round of drinks in when we got shown to our table which was...More

Thank DownBoy
Jamie C, Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi DownBoy, Thanks for the feedback, we will work on our timings a little bit better so we can get the 5* review of you when you visit us the next time..... All the best....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amy was our server, really lovely girl - friendly & knowledgeable about the food on the menu; answered all question, was polite and the food was 10/10 + the decor was a plus as well :-) thanks

Thank Liambo123
Jamie C, Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Liambo123 Thank you for the amazing feedback, we will most certainly pass your feedback on to Amy. We look forward to welcoming you into the restaurant again in the near future best wishes

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited your restaurant few weeks ago have never experienced anything so bad in all my life!!!! I emailed the manager with my problems to which I've had no reply!!! From start to finish it was a disaster!!! Every staff member needs trained on how to...More

Thank Grainne G
Jamie C, Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Grainne G Thank you for your recent feedback. We have now identified your original complaint, unfortunately you sent that to our automated booking system and was therefore it was not picked up by us. Once we became aware of this complaint one of our...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Came here with my mother who was visiting for the weekend who had never been before. Where do I start; service was nothing short of horrific, staff were tripping over each other yet customers were having to approach staff stations to request service, simply not...More

1  Thank ZoeyHannah
Jamie C, Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ZoeyHannah Thank you for your recent review. With the observations made when you were visiting the restaurant we have discussed these issues that you witnessed and have shown the front of house team your recent review. With the family sitting next to your table...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Im used to tgi fridays being big portions and delicious even if not healthy. In belfast it was neither. I was really surprised at the portions. We had nachos to share but ive never seen a nachos portion this small in any restaurant. The beef...More

Thank Rasha A
Jamie C, Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rasha A Thank you for your recent review. Our portion size and recipes are set by our head office in which we have to follow, I have forward on this review to them. Warm regards

Reviewed 9 July 2017

My son just loves this place,its relaxed with great food that always delivers. Jack was just brilliant last night, quick, friendly and great craic. I would totally recommend TGI Fridays in Victoria Sq to anyone because you are guaranteed a great meal & service. Thank...More

Thank VGjack
Jamie C, Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi VGjack Thank you for the great feedback, I will most definitely be passing your kind comments to Jack. We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant. Warm regards.....

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Ivory
655 reviews
.10 km away
Fish City
208 reviews
.11 km away
COSMO Belfast
964 reviews
.05 km away
The Garrick Bar
288 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hazelbank Park
7 reviews
.23 km away
Victoria Square Shopping Centre
342 reviews
.02 km away
Spirit of Belfast
35 reviews
.15 km away
Cornmarket
17 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
OSUWASHMAN
17 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jamie C | Property representative |
Hi Michael, please send you contact number to victoria @ fridays . ie and one of our managers will call you directly from the store.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Bar, Central American, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Victoria Square | Victoria Square Shopping Centre, Belfast BT1 4QG, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9024 9050
  • E-mail
Description
TGI Fridays restaurant making every day feel like a Friday with authentic American food, cocktails, special offers and promotions in Dublin and Belfast.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing