We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rasoi Indian Restaurant & Deli

Unit 1 Millersneuk Road | Kirkintilloch, Kirkintilloch G66 5JD, Scotland
+44 141 777 9090
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good23%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“curries” (21 reviews)
“chicken tikka” (12 reviews)
“nans” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 1 Millersneuk Road | Kirkintilloch, Kirkintilloch G66 5JD, Scotland
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a nice Monday evening meal here, not aware they had a special evening Monday....food was great, serving size excellent & service very good.

Thank Dennis G
Reviewed 23 May 2017

been three times at new year lovely food fair prices great service nice choice of curries pakoras spiced onions

Thank bigleish96
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I have been a few times over the last few months with hubby and friends. The food has always been good but our most recent meal was the best yet. Extremely tasty food, very attentive staff/management. Most impressed. Unfortunately one of our party was taken...More

Thank deedee000
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Will never use this restaurant again.The lamb was tough (old) and the sauce was wrong. To make matters worse, when I spoke with them, I was more or less called liar and given a recipe lesson. Standards have dropped dramatically.

Thank face186534
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This was my 1st visit to this restaurant tonight which was a works night out and also my birthday . The food was spectacular the service was great staff were all very attentive very accommodating for a large table of 9 . The restaurant is...More

Thank marys2010
TheRGroup, Manager at Rasoi Indian Restaurant & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear marys2010 Thank-you for your review of Rasoi, we are delighted to hear that you will be returning again soon after a 1st enjoyable visit, we look forward to welcoming you then! Best Regards

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Rasoi serves very good food in modern and nice premises. Staff is helpful and efficient with special offers some nights.

Thank Harrill T
TheRGroup, Manager at Rasoi Indian Restaurant & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Hamill T Thank-you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Something has definitely changed at Rasoi. Having been looking forward to a pleasant (based on previous experiences) this visit was a major disappointment. The staff weren't especially interested or attentive. Little things like having to ask for water 3 times you can almost understand when...More

1  Thank Robert M
TheRGroup, Manager at Rasoi Indian Restaurant & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Robert M Thank-you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent visit to Rasoi, all feedback is important to us as it can only help us improve in the future. Naturally your review details some concerns for us. We are...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Wow. This place was perfect. Beautiful interior. Great food. Good service, there when you needed, and not bothering you when you were eating or talking. I had king prawn pakora starter. Friends had vegetable pakora, haggis pakora, chicken pakora and samosa. Between 4-5 pieces each....More

Thank BonnilassGlasgow
TheRGroup, Manager at Rasoi Indian Restaurant & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear BonnilassGlasgow Thank-you for your review and positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Rasoi very soon! Best Regards

Reviewed 1 April 2017

We visited Rasoi in march 2017, and were very disappointed in the food this time around, and the staff were completely disinterested when we complained. We had been once before, and it was quite good, but second time around was a total let down. The...More

2  Thank f30002016
TheRGroup, Manager at Rasoi Indian Restaurant & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear f30002016 We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent visit to Rasoi, we will certainly pass your comments onto the staff and management at the venue. It is very disappointing that you did not enjoy your meal, we pride ourselves on our...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Excellent food and consistent from both the restaurant and the takeaway - however if you dine in the restaurant you can pay by card (debit or credit). If you collect a takeaway it is "cash only" and if you don' have any they direct you...More

Thank Starman1832
TheRGroup, Manager at Rasoi Indian Restaurant & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Starman1832 Thank-you for taking the time to review Rasoi Restaurant & Delhi Express, we are delighted that you always enjoy your meal! We take your comments on board regarding payment methods and endeavor to make this more efficient in the future. Best Regards

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Billingtons of Lenzie
75 reviews
.28 km away
The Grove
34 reviews
.54 km away
Golden Pheasant at Auchinloch
61 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kirky Puffer
40 reviews
1.70 km away
Balmore Golf Club
12 reviews
6.59 km away
Lennox Castle
8 reviews
5.59 km away
Adventure Planet
123 reviews
5.84 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
bigstevie7255
does it have disabled access? toilet? ramp?
16 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Jayant K |
Yes, It does have disabled acces, toilets and ramp.
0
Votes
bigstevie7255
does it have disabled access? toilet? ramp?
16 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Jayant K |
Yes, it does have disabled access.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 23:30
Monday
16:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
16:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
16:00 - 23:30
Thursday
16:00 - 23:30
Friday
16:00 - 23:30
Saturday
16:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 1 Millersneuk Road | Kirkintilloch, Kirkintilloch G66 5JD, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  East Dunbartonshire  >  Kirkintilloch
  • Phone Number: +44 141 777 9090
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing