We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hot Roast Company

127 High Street, Fort William PH33 6DG, Scotland
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (25 reviews)
“stuffing” (11 reviews)
“roast pork” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Scottish
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
127 High Street, Fort William PH33 6DG, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Having stayed in Fortwilliam for the last day of our Scottish trip, and having read the previous reviews, we looked forward to the breakfast here, but were frankly very disappointed. Our lads had a full breakfast, which was average (their least favourite of the trip)....More

Thank Bristolcitytillidie
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review but if you were not happy with your breakfasts you should of said at the time so we can at least try to sort the problem, we ask every customer was everything ok for...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

A week at the National Mod in Fort-William. We were delivered breakfast for 6 days at No extra cost. Lovely bacon and sausage rolls for up to 26 People ,delivered each morning with a cheerful interest in how the mod was going . The staff...More

Thank BURACH
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you all for the great review and for the great craic all week. Well done again at the MOd!!!!!!!!

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Went here for our lunch and had soup and a hot roast beef sandwich the soup was home made vegetable and it tasted wonderful lots of veg in and the roast beef melted in your mouth and the price was very reasonable. If you are...More

1  Thank pigletns
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for the great review, glad you enjoyed your meal. See you again.

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

They keep it simple here, roast ham, pork, beef and turkey served in sandwiches or salads. Decent portions and high quality meat, friendly service too. Lunch for £5 is excellent value!

1  Thank andysm2015
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. See you again.

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Had breakfast here while in Fort William as our hotel did not provide breakfast and we refused to have breakfast in Wetherspoons. Staff very friendly, quick service and a decent breakfast with nice Coffee/Tea. Would recommend the Hot Roast Company

Thank Hal_Chase
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope you had a great holiday.

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Called in one day,whileon a day trip. Had a beef and apple bun, it was lush. My wife had the pork and stuffing, and hers was lovely to. We also had drinks and the bill was veryy reasonable. The place is very clean and tidy,...More

1  Thank gary s
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for the amazing review!! See you next time.

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

There were 4 in our party, we ordered 2 pork and apple sauce, one turkey & cranberry and one beef & horseradish. We all agreed they were delicious and the bread rolls were nice & fresh (although my horseradish could have been hotter!) Pleasant &...More

1  Thank William H
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your food (hotter!!!!! you are very brave)

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic quality food, interior is dated but comfortable and the staff are friendly enough. Price was at the end range for what I'd pay for it, but considering its quality we were happy enough. Great for a snack as you explore the Main Street

Thank beech-bidois
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi, thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the food, we think our prices are very reasonable and especially as everything is cooked and prepared fresh each day.

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Looks a lot better than it tasted. The staff need to be educated in the art of dealing with customers, they were particularly rude to ourselves and other customers....! Apart from that the food was very small and mediocre

Thank Malcolm F
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Very sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience in our cafe.

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Ate there this week with my wife after it being recommended to us, the rolls were good but the soup wasn't all that great. The furniture and fittings in the cafe were very plain and well used and I had the pleasure of using their...More

Thank JOHNTY49
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for your review, sorry the furniture and fittings werent to your liking. Glad you liked the rolls though.

PreviousNext
12345611
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
546 reviews
.04 km away
Ossian's Hotel
131 reviews
.12 km away
Highland Hotel
537 reviews
.15 km away
The West End Hotel
368 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Crannog Seafood Restaurant
2,110 reviews
.09 km away
Garrison West
129 reviews
.17 km away
Tavern Cafe Bar
648 reviews
.05 km away
The Grog & Gruel
1,816 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
West Highland Museum
797 reviews
.18 km away
Jacobite Steam Train
2,874 reviews
.59 km away
Fort William VisitScotland iCentre
159 reviews
.23 km away
Old Fort of Fort William
100 reviews
.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
laura134
11 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Hotroast | Property representative |
Hi Laura. yes we do have wifi here
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Scottish
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Monday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 127 High Street, Fort William PH33 6DG, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Lochaber  >  Fort William
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing