We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#1,169 of 2,107 Restaurants in Dublin
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Dutch
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
17
9
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
17
9
3
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

This evening. We decided to order from Camile. I had a menu in my house so I dialled the number on the menu as the restaurant is just around the corner. I arrived to collect the order and they couldn't find the order. Then a...guy working there asked me what number I had called and we realised that I called another branch. I have no idea why someone would put a menu for a branch at the other side of the city in our postbox. I got home and a few minutes later I had a call from the local restaurant. The guy had tracked down the order and was calling me to say he would have the order ready in 10 minutes. He went above and beyond to help. Thanks so much.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Hi gilzerlyn, Thanks a million for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service. Thanks

Reviewed 27 October 2020

Ordered 63€ worth of food for 4 people to be delivered. It arrived at the 44 min mark predicted While everything else arrived hot, our Thai salmon arrived cold and the pad krakow meal was lukewarm at best . The rest of the food was...mediocre. At this price this is just not good enough - one of our party had to reheat their food in the micro - not great if it has already been reheated in the restaurant? Not sure how you can recommend this restaurant - they have started to use the pre-cooked rubbery chicken that all cheap takeaways use. Sometimes the food is fresh and a delight, but who wants pay these pieces for surprise quality. Go somewhere else.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2020

Hi Nalced, We are very sorry to hear about this disappointing experience and to hear that not all of your dishes were up to the expected standard. Please contact support@camile.ie and our team will look into this issue. Thanks

Reviewed 13 August 2020

We had a credit in Camille for 2 main meals. We got this credit because we were very disappointed with food that was not what we ordered a couple of months ago. Well we ordered 2 Camille Special Fried Rice on Tuesday last. They were...both delicious. We got lots of Prawns Chicken and fresh Veg. The food was piping hot. We ate the lot. We are confident to order food from Camille Artane again. Thank you for the lovely meals.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Hi Abby, Thanks a million for sharing your latest experience and happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

Reviewed 9 June 2020

Ordered over 60euros of food tonight as a treat for our grandchildren with Nana and Grandad . I didn't get what I ordered. The kids couldn't eat their meals. There were too spicy. They sent me adult portions and charged me for them accordingly. They...also sent a portion of noodles full of chillies. All were binned. Such a shame. My grandchildren love their food but don't like it too spicy. I was so disappointed. . It's not the first time I have been disappointed with Camille Artane. I will never order food off you againMore

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2020

Hi Maeve, I am very sorry to see you could not enjoy your food because it was too spicy. Please drop an email at support@camile.ie to let our support team look into your order. Thanks you

Reviewed 14 May 2020 via mobile

Order a meal for 2 & it was very average. The Chilli chicken was rubbery & bland. The crispy duck was not crispy & tasted bad. Both very disappointed and will be going to the Thai takeaway that's further away from home next time

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?1  
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2020

Hi figs0184, We are very sorry to hear your order was tasteless and not up to the expected quality. Please contact support@camile.ie and our team will look into this asap. Thank you

Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

We started getting takeaway from Camille in Sutton nearly 3 years ago. Food was fresh and tasty. Unfortunately if we want delivery we can only get it from Artane. Last couple of times it's been below par. I had the vegan pad prik haeng. It...was extremely bland , no flavour, no fresh chillies. The crispy chilli chicken was too sweet and the chicken pad prik haeng was a disappointment. We've had all these dishes before and to say the standard has dropped is an understatement. For 42 euro it was a waste of money. A piece of toast would have been more exciting. Wont be ordering again. Might give Sutton one more go but I would say avoid artane unless you like tasteless or very sweet food.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Hi Jackie Five-0, I am very sorry to see you had this poor experience. Our food should be tasty and fresh and to see you had totally different experience is very disappointing. Please drop an email at support@camile.ie and our support team will look into...More

Reviewed 27 July 2019

Had food out of this branch and others a few times and was fairly satisfied. Anyway this establishment is located in Donnycarney and not Artane. Not sure what they are trying to prove with that move.

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Hi Txtquick, Thanks for your feedback, Hope to see you soon again!

Reviewed 9 April 2019

Sunday mid afternoon three of us. Unusual tables but worked well. I got the thai green prawn curry and it was lovely. Ice cream for free was a nice touch. didnt try their wine but it looked good I'd go again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?1  
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Hi mstaunt0n, Thanks for saying so and hope to see you soon again!

Reviewed 7 April 2019

There's nothing too posh about this restaurant but the Thai food is very good and freshly prepared - you can see the chefs from your table. Nice, helpful staff

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Hi Michael M, Thanks for rating Us and happy to see you enjoyed our service.

Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

My partner and I was looking forward to going to Camile artane as we have being many a time however when our food arrived could not believe portions size has reduced dramatically still hungry when leaving . Won't be going back felt ripped off.

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?2  
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2019

Hello! And thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Would you email us at support@camile.ie with more details of your order and We do our best to make to up to you! Thanks.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Marino Conference Centre
7 reviews
.39 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
5,646 reviews
1.50 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
2,166 reviews
1.73 km away
The Bonnington Dublin
884 reviews
1.73 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kennedy's Food Store
191 reviews
.64 km away
BRU House Fairview
192 reviews
.53 km away
Casa Pasta
133 reviews
.80 km away
Gaffney & Son
15 reviews
.59 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
St. Anne's Park
248 reviews
.38 km away
Croke Park Stadium Tour & GAA Museum
2,716 reviews
1.49 km away
Howth Guided Tours
52 reviews
1.07 km away
Bram Stoker's Castle Dracula Dublin
531 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Camile Thai Artane staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camile Thai Artane

Yes, Camile Thai Artane offers takeaway services.

Yes, Camile Thai Artane offers delivery services.

Camile Thai Artane is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4