We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Saint Andrew's Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
+353 1 677 4799
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 13:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 879: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

On a recent visit to Dublin, i was looking for somewhere for my wife and me to eat, when we stumbled across the salamanca. There was a offer on for a two course meal for just under 13 euro, and decided to give it a try. The staff soon seated us, despite it being very busy. The menu was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank brainl61
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a lovely 30th birthday dinner here with my wife. We both love Spanish culture and food so this was perfect for us . Great lively atmosphere with nice Spanish music playing In the background . The food we ordered was superb and the goats cheese tapas was to die for .great and friendly service and highly recommend a visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micheals87
Shanghai
Level Contributor
173 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Two of our guests weren't into tapas so they were able to order steak and the tapas portions are large so you don't need to order too many. A most enjoyable experience

Helpful?
Thank GraemeShanghai
Parkville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We knew we were in the right restaurant when groups of people were there to celebrate their birthday! My girlfriend had never done tapas and did an excellent job in ordering her small plates. I had olives, sangria and a baked avocado. Very healthy! My friend ordered the pork rinds and they were delish!

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Burnt food, stodgy bread, overpriced and noise from dishes in kitchen, was happy to get out and rinse my mouth with a nice beer

Helpful?
Thank Treblecle
Swanley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We walked in without a reservation a bit later on a Friday night and they made every effort to accommodate us. The food was lovely and quite reasonably priced for city centre Dublin. The atmosphere was great and we would definitely recommend this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardW20
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the pleasure to enjoy so lovely Tapas at Salamanca. Portion sizes were good. Taste was Excellent. Waiter/Waitresses were super helpful and friendly. Overall a very good experience.

Helpful?
Thank BrianSG_visiting
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for your review. We are really thrilled you enjoyed everything and you enjoyed the whole experience. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We popped in here for a last minute meal for Valentine's day and we're seated. the waitress seemed a lil annoyed we popped in at 955 think she only serrated us cos the owner was there. any way got the valentines deal for 48e was disappointed they couldn't change the fish burger to beef I mean how hard can it... More 

Helpful?
Thank CustomerService07
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this review

Hi there many thanks for your review. Firstly it was myself ( the owner ) that seated you not the waitress and I remember giving you a lovely welcome as I do with all my customers. As regards the Valentine's platter, that was a special. We don't actually serve beef burgers in Salamanca. The squid burgers on offer on the... More 

Portmarnock, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Salamanca again recently and it didn't disappoint . The service, staff and food are always fantastic. The selection for lunch at 10€ for two courses is great and fantastic value.

Helpful?
Thank ceefax56
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this review

Hi there many thanks for your review. We are thrilled you enjoy our staff, service and food. Our 10 euro lunch is great value for sure. We look forward to your next visit. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

All 6 tapas we had were amazing or very good. Both paellas, patatas bravas. I was a bit disappointed as we got the same sauce for tortilla espanola and patatas alioli, which didn't exactly taste like a real alioli, it was good tho. The staff was very friendly and international, first we were served by a nice polish waiter, then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jowita M
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your 6 tapas. We will certainly take your view regarding the alioli. I have passed your compliments on to the waiting staff. Thank you so much for recommending us. More 

Travellers who viewed Salamanca also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Saint Andrew's Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 677 4799
Description
The other Salamanca is on Parliament street. Also, you have 3 listings for the Parliament St - they should be combined.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salamanca staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?