We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#239 of 282 Asian in Dublin
#1,764 of 2,107 Restaurants in Dublin
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$18
CUISINES
Asian, Thai
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
15
16
4
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
15
16
4
8
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Poor staff service. Clearly forgot order, long waiting time as a result and no apology. The quality of the chicken was very poor and mostly inedible due to fat and veins. Not happy overall.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Pearse St, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2020

Hi eimear, We are very sorry for this disappointing experience. Please contact support@camile.ie and our team will investigate this matter for you. Thanks

Reviewed 20 December 2019

Popped in for a really quick bite to eat so I ordered a starter and some friend rice, after 20 min I went back to the counter where they clearly forgot my order so he literally took rice which was luke warm From a pot...and some chicken mostly with out sauce also cold and put it on a plate. I’d rather eat my shoe next time and I wouldn’t have to wait so long ! HahaMore

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Pearse St, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Hi shnoodublin, I am very sorry to hear about this disappointing experience. Please send these details to our customer service team at support@camile.ie and they do their best to make it up to you. Thanks

Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

I went with my boyfriend the other day and... Very bad. The tasteless food, the spring rolls tasted bad for my taste... Besides, that's not the restaurant's fault, but I wanted a more "restaurant" site and I came across an almost fast food site. The...only good thing, most of the staff was friendly.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Pearse St, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Hi Clotet96, Thank you for letting us know and I am very sorry that you had a disappointing experience. Please send the details at support@camile.ie and our customer service team will look into this. Thanks

Reviewed 7 October 2019

Veggie ramen here was so so dissapointing. wanted the massaman with tofu but they couldn't do it for some reason. went for ramen with gyoza instead and it was really tasteless, greens tasted weird and the gyoza had a synthetic feeling to them. I'm so...sad I just spent my money here!!!!!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Pearse St, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Hi Bryony A, Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your order. Please send us the details at support@camile.ie and we do our best to make it up to you. Thanks!

Reviewed 28 September 2019

Had a take away was almost €42 for two people Not worth half that I'm afraid Not poor but only average and so expensive! Wont use againMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Pearse St, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Hi afdwefw, Thank you for letting us know and I am very sorry that you were not happy with your experience. Please send us the issue details at support@camile.ie and our agent will look into it. We also do our best to make it up...More

Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Me and my good friend today had an absolutely stunning meal - great student deals 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 lovely staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Pearse St, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Hi Olivia C, Thank you for your kind comment and recommendation! We are happy to see you enjoyed our service and our student deal.

Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Food at Camile is always great in takeaways, but this time we tried at one of their branch. As always, food was awesome! Lady at the cashier was super friendly, competent and welcoming, and the whole experience was flawless.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?2  
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Pearse St, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Hi Guest1533, Thank you for your kind feedback and we are happy to see you have enjoyed our service. We hope to see you soon again!

Reviewed 17 July 2019

I placed an order for taking away, paid, I was given a buzzer which is used to indicate when the order is ready. I sat down to wait. Other people walked in, ordered both eat in and to take out. everyone got their orders, ate...and left. A girl sat down next to me with her buzzer and got her order literally in less than 5 mins. After half an hour waiting I tell the girl who took my order that I am still waiting and she asks me what am I waiting for. It is not that she took that many orders to forget. Very poor customer service. To be fair the chef offered me a spring roll, but it did not change the fact that I had to wait half an hour on one dish. And I didn't even get the brown rice I ordered, I got white rice instead.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Pearse St, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Hi mmausramm, Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We are working really hard to offer the best customer experience to our client and to hear about yours is disappointing. Please email us at support@camile.ie with the...More

Reviewed 12 July 2019

I have been a customer of Camile for nearly 10 years but I feel as it has expanded it has struggled to keep up it's standards with very poor management skills displayed in this experience. Ordered catering for a lunch which was near €300 yet...they couldn't handle a basic picking up of their equipment. I had to ring their premises multiple times and was told that they hadn't a driver this despite the fact that I had arranged the order days in advance. I was made feel that this was my problem. I was left waiting around for a hour after my work finished waiting for a pick up and ended up having to do their job and drop their equipment back myself. The staff in the shop literally ignored me when I went in with their gear and there was little by way of apology. Very sloppy treatment for near 300 quid. Voiced my concerns via email and have received no solid reply. Had a missed call from them last sunday afternoon but assumed they would have followed up. Radio silence all week and that is the only reason I'm posting this here now.More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?1  
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Pearse St, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Hi Kevin H, Thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologies for the poor catering experience with us. We followed up your issue and our manager informed us that he has called and talked to you. I sincerely hope you give us another shot...More

Reviewed 20 June 2019

Food wasn’t that bad but the waitress smelled really awful. I wanted to complain to the manager but the place was too busy and didn’t want to waste my time. It was nasty!

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?2  
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Pearse St, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Hi Anne, Thank you for letting us know about your experience and I am very sorry to hear about this. Would you kindly email us at support@camile.ie with the details? and we do our best to make it up to you. Thanks!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Alex Hotel
611 reviews
.26 km away
The Davenport Hotel
197 reviews
.27 km away
The Mont Hotel
113 reviews
.30 km away
Trinity City Hotel
4,625 reviews
.34 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Insomnia
5 reviews
.33 km away
Ginger Man
779 reviews
.25 km away
Offbeat Donut Co.
151 reviews
.05 km away
Il Caffe di Napoli
384 reviews
.17 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Science Gallery Dublin
210 reviews
.09 km away
Andy Kenny Fitness
31 reviews
.08 km away
Dublin Area Rapid Transit
55 reviews
.07 km away
TCD Zoological Museum
38 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
backpacker418
13 September 2019|
Answer
Response from Kevin H | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camile Thai Pearse St

Yes, Camile Thai Pearse St offers takeaway services.

Yes, Camile Thai Pearse St offers delivery services.

Camile Thai Pearse St is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3