We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goffs Manor

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Old Horsham Road, Crawley RH11 8PE, England
+44 1293 540982
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our 40th wedding anniversary celebration was a bit drawn out and we used this pub restaurant to celebrate with seven of the UK branch of the family. As pub grub goes this place has to be up there as one of the better ones - excellent comfort food full of flavour and big portions, all for a price which would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again. More 

Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely staff, we were terribly hungry and the service was excellent. Was more impressed with the food that wasn't a special. The pate was lovely as were the mushrooms. The "House pie" looked shop bought and was only ok. And the dessert trio was disappointing. BUT the sticky toffee pudding and the woffle sundae were fab. So choose carefully.

Helpful?
Thank 933Jeni
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again. More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We live just round the corner from the pub/restaurant and decided to take some visiting friends to lunch on 17/4/2017. I rang at around 11.45pm to to reserve a table for 1.45pm in the restaurant for 5 that same day. The resevation was confirmed by the girl at the other end of the line. However, when we turned up at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank minksy2017
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and date of visit and email us at: guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely mostly sunny day. Stopped for a couple Peroni in the lovely beer garden. Beer is fairly priced. Service can be a bit slow, but the location has always been like this. Service always friendly, which counts more than speed.

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey T
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon. More 

London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited on a busy Friday night with a group of 15. Service was good and food likewise. We were well looked after.

Helpful?
Thank The_BearLondon
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I decided to drop in for some dinner. We were looked after so well - a table was found with very little fuss despite the fact it was obviously busy and we had not booked. Both Jamie and Luke were very attentive and helpful and worked like trojans all evening. The food was delicious and piping hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cathyb2713
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thanks for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a nice time and I look forward to sharing your review with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here recently with my friend and I left feeling disappointed. Firstly there was no record of the booking and I felt that the staff were doing me a favour in finding a table, when it was their mistake in the first place. I had the chip shop special which was a piece of battered fish, a handful of scampi,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again. More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were both hungry and didn't want to cook, and I suggested Goffs Manor. We arrived just before 6:30pm which was not a good time as the special offers cease then and staff were running around to serve them. We were seated with drinks (from the bar) and ordered. The only reason I did not give this 5* was the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrPVT
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

... but not great food. A warning for Sunday lunch though. The Garden Bar part of restaurant is not as warm as the main restaurant (draughty and I heated). In fact too cold for me. Veggie nut roast does not taste great. Also comes with boiled potatoes not roast, though not clear from menu or when queried.

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again. More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Had a baguette that was so stale couldn't eat it ... 5" long :((( £5.75 !! Mentioned it to staff who said they would tell the kitchen - didn't even get back to me Poor

Helpful?
Thank chris911carerra
Hall W, General Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and date of visit and email us at: guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk More 

Travellers who viewed Goffs Manor also viewed

Horsham, West Sussex
Pease Pottage, Crawley
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Horsham, West Sussex
 

Been to Goffs Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$9 - US$18
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Horsham Road, Crawley RH11 8PE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Crawley
  • Phone Number: +44 1293 540982

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Goffs Manor and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Bexley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Goffs Manor staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?