We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester - The Fountain

London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
+44 1908 666203
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good16%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (9 reviews)
“pancakes” (6 reviews)
“ice cream” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

A really nice family restaurant, very friendly, inviting, great atmosphere, friendly staff, Aaron went out of his way to serve us with a smile, thank you and well done.

Thank jccyork
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Kelly & Team Fountain

Reviewed 6 days ago

Was offered a free meal for 2 due to a poor experience last time Service was a joke, duty manager was rude and sarcastic, salad cart was mostly empty - food was greasy and unappealing - it was cold outside and there were cracks in...More

1  Thank buckinghamgeezer
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your feedback

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited to meet family. Great service and a great menu. Food was delicious. Friendly staff. Well worth a visit.

Thank CClarkeWaterford
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Cclarkewaterford, thank you so much for your high rating! we are so glad to stopped to write a review for us here at the Fountain harvester we hope to see you again soon Merry Christmas Team Fountain

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visit this restaurant on average once a month and today we had a lovely lunch and we had the best service from Aaron. He looked after us the last time we visited and again today. He made such an effort with my daughter and...More

Thank Emsyb84
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Fountain. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Aaron will be super excited to read this, thank you so much for taking the time our to writing such a great view,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would like to Say went for a family meal out and had such great service from Kerry and Aaron, who are both very bubbly, friendly and both fantastic waitress and waiter , would recommend the restaurant to family and friends will definitely come again soon.

Thank Gemma1953
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! kind regard's team fountain

Reviewed 1 week ago

came here as the Xscape harvester was a massive let down and my god they could learn so much from the team here the food the atmosphere and the general overall service was phenominal, lovely and spacious and not cramped at all, the waitress we...More

Thank tigerlover92
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Tigerlover92, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Fountain! Thank you so much for such a great read this morning. The team and Louise will be overjoyed to read such a great review. Thank you for taking the time out. We hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a meal here last week, and the food was excellant, we had a fabulous waitress kerry so friendly and couldnt do enough for us, a definate credit to your restaurant, would highly recommend this place for food and impecable service.More

Thank twofatladies
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Fountain! I'm so pleased that Kerry gave you outstanding, I will be sure to push on your message to Kerry and personally thank her for getting such a great review we hope to see you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for the first time with family as recommended by friends. The food was absolutely beautiful. Not a single complaint from any of us. The service was great, we had a lovely waitress kerry who looked after us really well, Thanks again. I love the...More

Thank Louis F
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Louis F, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst food ever! Dried up and disgusting! Even the garnish had seen better days. I would never in a million years have served this to pigs let alone paying customers. The cutlery and glasses looked dingy as did the restaurant in general. We did complain...More

1  Thank Helrog52
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Please email us on fountainmiltonkeynes@harvester.co.uk if you wish to discuss this further. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and a few friends came here for breakfast. We had quite a wait for the food but it was nice that you could go up and help yourself to tea, coffee, toast etc. The toaster does take some time though, and it's not the...More

1  Thank Hannah C
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hannah C, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. please email us if you would like to discuss this further fountainmiltonkeynes@harvester.co.uk Kind regards Kelly

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Don Indian Restaurant MK
306 reviews
1.16 km away
Old Beams
478 reviews
.93 km away
Kam Tong Garden
279 reviews
1.17 km away
Percys BBQ
182 reviews
1.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Si5 Spy Missions
110 reviews
1.22 km away
Planet Ice
121 reviews
1.09 km away
Furzton Lake
7 reviews
1.33 km away
360 Play
143 reviews
.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sperafucile
10 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tulah77 | Reviewed this property |
I agree, the response we got to finding a hair wrapped around the beef was totally unacceptable !
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 666203
Description
At The Fountain Harvester in Milton Keynes food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing