We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rising Sun Harvester

) #54 of 90 Restaurants in Dartford $$ - $$$ British, ,
105 Dartford Road, Dartford DA1 3EP, England
+44 1322 220063
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“poached eggs” (4 reviews)
“sundae” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
105 Dartford Road, Dartford DA1 3EP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lee was amazing and really went above and beyond, food was really nice and we wasn't waiting to long either

Thank 1000ron
General Manager A, Manager at The Rising Sun Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

1000ron, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to a nearly empty restaurant. Was told we would have to wait for 30 mins for a table for 2. We decided to eat in bar as we were on a time restriction. As we were waiting for our meal I watched 3 other...More

Thank tbspinks
General Manager A, Manager at The Rising Sun Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us another chance. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ate here for a good 6 months Management change and it all went to pot. Tried dipping my toe after they had a refit. But ended up using a different harvester.

Thank BD B
General Manager A, Manager at The Rising Sun Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding recent visit could you let us know why on this occasion it was not a positive experience ? There has been no management change for well over a year.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely lunch here. A great Harvester. Clean and well managed with attentive staff. The food arrived quickly and was good Harvester food with a well stocked salad bar. Really enjoyed my lunchtime experience and a good selection on the earlybird menu. Whilst there,...More

Thank HeatherHeather2014
General Manager A, Manager at The Rising Sun Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Heather, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So I went to the rising sun dartford harvester today with my brother who has bad autism ( which as a lot of us know not all disabilities are visible to us ) so he had simply chicken and chips and I mean it was...More

Thank john94t
General Manager A, Manager at The Rising Sun Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

John, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 01322 220063 when you have a chance and a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over all was good salad station were different to choose from but in my opinion they should have some different type of vegetables of the months and also on their menus not much choices to choose from also when I asked staff she could answer...More

Thank Napaporn K
General Manager A, Manager at The Rising Sun Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Napaporn K, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We are so disappointed to hear that the service that you received was not up to the standards that we expect, although our team do receive training regarding...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Booked in advance for a table for 2 on Thursday 5.30pm. Greeted quickly and shown to our table, preferred a window seat so was offered that. Waitress arrived promptly and offered to get our drinks, giving us time to look at and choose from the...More

Thank kathy c
General Manager A, Manager at The Rising Sun Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hi Kathy C, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Rising Sun. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean good food ,value for money. Staff friendly enough didn't wait too long to get served would recommend

Thank Lazykez
General Manager A, Manager at The Rising Sun Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Rising Sun! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 8 June 2017

I took my 85yr parents to this pub on a recommendation of a friend , the service was slow no one at the bar waited over 10mins then had to grab a waitress to serve me . Got drinks and my pint of ale was...More

Thank ukpse
General Manager A, Manager at The Rising Sun Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Hi Ukpse, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. If you would like to discuss this further with a member of the management team at...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Only came in for a desert and drink. Literally waited 20 minutes for service even though the restaurant was quiet. Seems to have bad service in every harvester I have visited!More

Thank Khailee5
General Manager A, Manager at The Rising Sun Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Khailee5, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Thank...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bird in Hand
79 reviews
.48 km away
Royal Siam
179 reviews
1.19 km away
Dartford Greek Taverna
101 reviews
1.12 km away
Gill's Fish Bar
14 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Orchard Theatre
354 reviews
1.19 km away
Crayford Greyhound Track
110 reviews
1.52 km away
Dartford Borough Museum
29 reviews
1.37 km away
Stephen Oliver Studio & Gallery
9 reviews
1.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
General Manager A
31 March 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Ruth42 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I must have got the name wrong as it was definitely the Rising Sun Harvester. Good experience all round! Thank you.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 105 Dartford Road, Dartford DA1 3EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Dartford
  • Phone Number: +44 1322 220063
Description
At The Rising Sun Harvester in Dartford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Dartford, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Crayford, Greenhithe and Wilmington, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing